Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 12th November 2013, 15:45   #1

Becoming a Team-BHP member - right on time!

Hello Team-BHPians,

I was glad I got my membership on the 7th of this month after getting rejected once. I am just back from a wonderful trip to North Karnataka. Before posting my travelogue, I thought I should introduce myself.

I am a teacher by profession, but am also a graphic and web designer, programmer and a film maker. I teach in the University of Mumbai. I love trekking and when I feel like making the life of my family members and neighbors miserable, bring out my harmonica and flutes. I also paint when I feel like it and make clay models, especially a Ganapati idol every year for my department.

Our first car was a Premier Padmini which I never really liked (I know, I know! There are a lot of Premier Padmini lovers!) But I got my Tata Nano Lxi in 2010. Wonderful car, full value for money, marvellous piece of engineering. I did quite a few trips in the little one, and have no complaints, whatsoever. I parted with it on 26th October, 2013, when I got my new WagonR Lxi CNG, because it simply became unaffordable to drive fifty kms. daily to work on petrol. I am not paid for the petrol by the University.

I guess that's enough about myself. I am itching to post my first travelogue on this forum.

Happy Driving!
TheDrivingBug is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 12th November 2013, 16:54   #2

Re: Becoming a Team-BHP member - right on time!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDrivingBug View Post
I am just back from a wonderful trip to North Karnataka.
Welcome TheDrivingBug!

It's quite opportune that I bumped onto your post - I am planning a drive from Mumbai to North Kerala, via North Karnataka, and would love to gather from your experiences.

My following post has some queries about the route, so I hope you're able to add your knowledge to it!