Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 9th January 2014, 18:54   #1

Greetings from a neophyte

Greetings to all you auto enthusiasts!

Though forum rules do not dictate that an introduction has to be written (yes, moderators, I diligently went through all of them) I still thought I should pen a few paragraphs. Who doesn’t love talking about themselves, eh?

I am a nomad by heart (a bird of passage, if you will) and I love travelling. I enjoy reading the travelogues here and ogling at the attached pictures. I am a bookworm and am mortally afraid of running out of good books to read, especially ones by P.G. Wodehouse. My love for books and stories got me through 5 years of studying English literature. A year of B. Ed later, I entered the field of corporate education. Besides this, I have a degree in disorganization, stupid questions, and procrastination (A female version of Hamlet of sorts).

As far as cars and all are concerned, they are an acquired passion. Words such as detailing, torque, BHP, ABS and whatnot belonged to a foreign land that didn’t even show up on my map. It started off as a ploy to impress my fiancé. Initially, I felt as somebody feels when they get invited to a party where they don’t know anyone and just stand there feeling like a five-legged two-tailed pony. With more and more visits to the forum, my interest grew and I realised there might be an auto enthusiast hidden in me somewhere waiting to be unleashed. Has Team-BHP had this effect on anyone else?

Off I sent my membership request form and by the divine grace of God and the moderators, it was accepted. So, here I am, fresh and cheery, ready to learn so much more from all you car pundits.