New member from Bangalore (pravin_sn)

Hello Friends,

Pravin S Nampoothiri - poora naam :-)
Manager - no kaam
Bangalore - apna dhaam
Daaru - har shaam

Bas, yehi apni pehchaan hai...........

On a slightly serious note, I am from Bangalore and few of my close friends are avid Team-BHP members. Our lunch-time discussions sometimes revolved around the posts made here and they often recommend good ones to me - recently read about the car-fires and central locking getting jammed, etc on this site. I even came to know how they made very good friends on this site.

I must confess that I am not the kind who can say that I have always been in love with cars since childhood (like the hindi heriones say 'Mein bachpan se hi actress banna chahti thi' ). And the technology that goes into these mean machines is is something that I realised only 1-2 years ago. But ever since I have got hooked in my own small way. So I dont have a fleet of past cars to show off here. Just the usual 2-wheelers Bajaj Super, Kine, etc. Have a Maruti Versa since last 1 year (now, now...dont give me the looks, maan). My dream car is the Toyota Corolla - hope to lay hands on one in next 2-3 years.

I joined a while ago, but was not an active member till now. But all that is about to change now - dont tell me I didnt warn you :-) You must be wondering 'what happened overnight that he wants to become active now?' Well, first why I was not active earlier - bcoz I thought this was site for pure technical stuff about cars. But I recently got to read quite a few travelogues on this site and it blew my mind away - notable ones being the Coorg-one by Abhijit Kumar Roy and a few ones on some trips to the Himalayas (cant recollect the author now). And thats what precisely got me hooked.

I am someone who likes details and the detailed travelogues on this site interest me. Its as simple as that.

Going forward, hope to contribute my 2-cents to this wonderful group of car enthusiasts.

Cheers to all,

Pravin

Last edited by pravin_sn : 28th June 2006 at 18:52.
Old 28th June 2006, 19:28   #2

Welcome Pravin,

I hope you have a great time at team-BHP. I like your humour.

Don't forget to read the rules
Old 28th June 2006, 19:28   #3

Hey Pravin, welcome to the forum. That was a cool intro. Really found it a nice read.
Old 28th June 2006, 19:45   #4

Welcome to tbhp pravin .. Im sure u will enjoy ur stay here ..
Hope to catch u at the meets/long drives that we bangy boys have ..

few of my close friends are avid Team-BHP members
Like ?? Names names ..

Btw the guy who posted abt the himachal trips is none other than tbhp's most talkative and most entertaining character khaadu ..

Last edited by mclaren1885 : 28th June 2006 at 19:46.
Old 28th June 2006, 20:43   #5

Originally Posted by pravin_sn
Hello Friends,

But I recently got to read quite a few travelogues on this site and it blew my mind away - notable ones being the Coorg-one by Abhijit Kumar Roy and a few ones on some trips to the Himalayas (cant recollect the author now). And thats what precisely got me hooked.

I am someone who likes details and the detailed travelogues on this site interest me. Its as simple as that.
Thanks for the compliments Pravin !!!
I never thought the travelogues were read and enjoyed so much by people here. Will try to write better next time....

Abhi
Old 29th June 2006, 11:04   #6

Hey bro,
welcome aboard and enjoy your stay here.
Old 29th June 2006, 11:42   #7

Pravin,

At last ! you were the 1900th member on the forum and you introduce yourself when we have 6400 members on .....chalo der aaye par durusst aaye.

Welcome to the gang, Read the rules and announcments and start posting. Am looking forward to your measured posts :-)

Old 29th June 2006, 14:44   #8

at last ....
good to have u here ...as we have very few Versa owners here ..how about putting up a detailed report on ur mini bus
Originally Posted by normally_crazy
. Am looking forward to your measured .... :-)

heheh i know what u mean...cheers
Old 29th June 2006, 15:14   #9

Originally Posted by mclaren1885
Like ?? Names names ..
Names - normally_crazy and speedsatya

Last edited by pravin_sn : 29th June 2006 at 15:21.