Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 10th March 2014, 16:13   #1
BHPian

From One-Way (Guest) to Automotive Highway!

Hello Team,

I got the membership on 26th Feb and missed giving my introduction. This is my third attempt at the membership and finally I am here! Some part of credit for the approval of my membership should go to my colleague, who has been an avid follower of Team-BHP and forced me to try for the third time assuring that my membership will be accepted.

I have been driving cars for last 18+ years (right from 1996). The first car that I drove was a 1959 Fiat Millecento. We owned this car for about 15+ years before selling him in 1996 and I have lovely memories associated with this beautiful car. I learnt car driving from my father on this car. Since then, I have driven Premier Padmini and Maruti 800 - both owned by my family.

The first car I owned was a 2004 Santro Xing XP. The curvy-cute look of this car just blew me off. I drove this cutie for about 70,000 kms in over 5.5 years.

The next car was a 2009 Indica Vista Aura - QJD. This car provided amazing space along with refinement of MJD engine. For TATA Motors, this was a huge leap in quality compared to the old Indicas. This car was abused and pampered for about 4 years and sold it when it reached 75,000 mark.

I currently own a 2013 Honda Amaze i-DTEC. It has been with me for about 5 months now and completed 7000 kms. I just love driving in this car inside the Bangalore city and it makes city driving so easy.

I have been a Guest follower of Team-BHP for about 5 years. In fact, I got lot of inputs from this forum when I bought Vista in 2009. All these years, there has never been a working day when I have not visited this wonderful forum. I have been religiously following all the new-car reviews, launches, ownership reports and Travelogues.