Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 25th July 2014, 10:29   #1
the-mechanic

Engineer-Entrepreneur-Driver-Collector

Hello BHPians,

Although I would have loved to have ‘Genius-Billionaire-Playboy-Philanthropist’ as the title, the current title is regrettably all I am. All things automotive (not just cars) have always fascinated me and which place better to confer about such a passion than T-BHP. All the reviews, travelogues and mostly threads in the Technical Stuff have helped me out a lot. My handle comes from my mom who thinks all engineering has taught me is to become a mechanic and hands me all the household appliances that don’t work. So doesn’t the aunty on the floor below and my watchman.

So I am basically an engineer. An automotive engineer from SRM University and was a part of the SAE BAJA team for two years including the winning team from 2012, about which I would love to start a thread and engage with the BAJA experts and alumni. Apart from that I had been a part of many projects in my college many of which I’d love to share and discuss improvements.

In my final year of college, I started customizing motorcycles which engaged me so much that I ended up refusing a well-paying job for a life in the garage. As the story of all entrepreneurs I am barely making ends meet but the motorcycles are what is keeping me alive. Plus I am at home, so that helps. So would be sharing a project a month as allowed by T-BHP to showcase my motorcycles and get suggestions on areas where I can improve.