Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 22nd October 2014, 17:43   #1
BHPian

Hello all!

Hello all!
Ive been wanting to be a part of Team-BHP, and it's nothing short of sheer joy to be added to the team in my second attempt!

Being in Goa, ive been driving around for the last eight years in a Ford Fusion (1.6 Duratec petrol). Still love the leg space in it!
Have driven it from Goa to Bengaluru once, and then from Pune to Surat once, not to mention countless Mumbai-Goa trips, which I have enjoyed thoroughly along the long but neat (and treacherous at times) NH 17. And its been joyful so far.
Ive been experiencing problems with my cluster of late and am hunting for another one.

All this till early this month!
Have finally managed to graduate (in my own terms) to the Polo GT TSI!!
How am in love with the machine is what I want to write more about. Although 6'4" tall I thoroughly enjoy the car.

Will write in shortly about my drive in the GT to Mumbai from Goa soon.

Again, its a sheer pleasure to be a part of the team and will wait to hear and be part of various threads/forums of my interest contained herein.

Seasons greetings to you all.
HR.

Last edited by aah78 : 22nd October 2014 at 18:09. Reason: Post edited for grammar. Please run a spell-check before submitting. Thanks!
humbleroadster is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th October 2014, 17:29   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Hello all!

hello HR,

Welcome to the forum!

Man, you surely have a great taste when it comes to your cars. The Fusion was a fantastic car, launched much ahead of its time. It was practical, spacious, had a delightful engine and sweet driving dynamics to match. I'm sure you must've had a lot of fun with that car.