Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 9th January 2015, 15:17   #1
dvv
BHPian

Hello Team-BHP!

Hello Everyone!
My name is Vignesh, I'm 22, born in Madras and brought up in Chennai. I completed my Bachelors Degree in Computer Science & Engineering in 2014 which I did at SSN College of Engineering. I received an offer to work @ PayPal and I'm currently working there as a Software Engineer there at Chennai.

My Interests:
Books have been my first true love; starting off with the usual children's classics from authors like Enid Blyton and so on, to Harry Potter and moving on to serious fiction from authors like Robin Cook, John Grisham, Michael Connelly, Steig Larsson, Robert Ludlum, Fredrick Forsyth and the like.
There really is something about books isnt it? They allow us to live several lifetimes in our one single life.
Have recently started reading The Tipping Point. Interesting book. However I haven't been able to pursue reading as much as I would like after I started working. Balancing priorities is something I'm learning in the past few months.
On the other hand, I like going for long bike rides, watching good American sitcoms. I also have a good affinity towards technology. You could even call me a bit of geek. Oh and I like programming too.

First brush with Team-BHP:
It all started when I decided to get my first bike in my final year of college and with the usual confusion amongst the 150cc bike choices, started researching online, and it lead to our forum here. Ended buying the Honda Unicorn, a very practical and efficient workhorse for daily commute. Found it to be extremely reliable too. Various ownership threads here helped with the decision making process. Slowly, started checking out the other sub-forums/threads and was hooked.