Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 21st January 2015, 22:13   #1
BHPian

Fourth time Lucky - Vanakkam Team-BHP!

21st Jan 5:50 pm, I check Team-BHP and I still am not able to post anything. God, how many more days should I wait to become a full time member of this forum. As I was cursing myself for not able to become a member, pops up a message in Gmail - "Team-BHP Membership APPROVED". Wow, I could not just believe that. Rechecked the mailbox and yes, I have become a member. It was fourth time lucky for me!!!

This is Vicky, born 1986, basically a Tamil born and brought up in Kerala, lived in Hyderabad for some years and now in Namma Bengaluru!!! I am a Mechanical engineer by qualification but do nothing related to that for a living.

Once an auto freak, always an auto freak - thats me. My mom fondly remembers how I could tell a Premier Padmini from Ambassador and a Bajaj Chetak from a LML Vespa when I was three or four itself. No different now, I always try to keep myself updated about the latest in automotive world. I dont limit myself to cars or bikes, I love everything from bikes to cars to buses to trains.

Stumbled upon Team-BHP an year back and since then Ive constantly been hooked up to this forum. Anytime and every time, this website is open in my Chrome window.

Thanks to all mods and fellow members for keeping this forum so clean, unbiased and full of information. Looking forward to learn more and contribute to this community!!!
Vigkey is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2015, 00:23   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

re: Fourth time Lucky - Vanakkam Team-BHP!

hello vicky, welcome to T-BHP.
Wish you have a pleasant stay here. Do share about your rides, hobbies, profession (may be)
Mr.Boss is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2015, 10:49   #3
BHPian

Welcome on board Mr. South Indian. I think this is the best name to you, as you have been in all the four states.