Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 27th January 2015, 17:40   #1
BHPian

Introduction

Hello Friends, admitted to this wonderful group last week. I have been referring to this website for the past couple of years, when searching for some travel related queries, I stumbled upon this website .Since then I have been a regular browser.
Driving is my passion but not in traffic . I love to get out of the city for long early morning runs primarily in the winter months.
I have been driving for past 15 years, starting off with (second hand) Premier Padmini, then (third hand ) Maruti 800.

Current there are 3 Cars in my Garage :
1) Eight years ago brought my first new car a Maruti Wagon R VXI.
2) Three years ago brought a (new) Ford Fiesta 1.6SXI ,
3) Christmas 2014 , a (new) Hyundai Eon Magna +.

I use the Ford for long runs, while the Wagon R was for short distance local running. But after 8 years on Mumbai Suburbs potholed roads, there are too many rattles (inspite of front shocks being changed). So this car is now basically 'retired' and I will be driving it once a week for 10-15km at a stretch just to keep engine & battery in shape. The New Eon, will do all local running now.
All maintenance done only by Authorised Service Centers.
My past trips:
I have driven to Goa three times, (this coming March will be the 4th time).
Once to Saputara(Gujarat) , Ahmedabad (once), Mahableshwar (twice). Lavasa (6/7 times), Lonavala (lost count), and a couple of trips to Pune .
I do not commute to work and most of my driving (90 %) is for pleasure. Covered around 70,000km (total) ,on the cars brought new.

Last edited by Rehaan : 27th January 2015 at 17:45. Reason: Correcting some spacing.
SanjayDalal is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 28th January 2015, 08:23   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: Introduction