Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 4th September 2006, 20:37   #1

Hello everyone this is Karn from New Delhi and i drive a Tata Sumo(april 1998)which was previously owned by my father.I am 20 yrs old and by profession I am a Commercil Pilot.I have my own history with motorcycles as in racing them and then met with a serious crash after which could not race so took to long distance rides and then very long rides and in the flow became a 18 yr old who had ridden through all 29 states of my country in 39 days coverin 17,900 kms.It was after all of this that i started to make somthing out of my self and soon ended up as Capt.Karn(things happen).In my family my Dad(ex-army off.)drives a Ford Endeavour,my Mom drives a Ford Mondeo and sister a Ford Ikon 1.6 zxi and all of them live in Hyd so i call them the Ford family.Now about my motorcycles well in bikes i have a Royal Enfield Thunderbird(March 2005),a Royal Enfield 350 std(jan 2001),a Yamaha RD350 lt ported(1986),a Bajaj Pulsar 180(2003),a Rajdoot GTS(1979),a Java 250(1976),an Italian Lamby Autocycle(1962) and a Kawasaki zzr 600(1994) thats about it.I think this is all that i can say for now.Hope to learn alot from you people as am not a very big car freak or was never a car freak but now i think i hav started liking them now and i guess thats the reason i am here
Old 4th September 2006, 20:44   #2
BHPian

Welcome to the forum Capt. Karn. You have had an interesting past and hopefully will have a gr8 future ahead. Post some pics of your rides in your BHP garage, would love to see your collection.

Cheers!!!
Old 4th September 2006, 20:53   #3

gr8guzzler if you could bare with me for a few weeks before i get back to delhi as at the moment i am in Kanpur i have my ThunderBird,Autocycle and the Sumo here and will post the pics by tomorrow but the rest of the rides will take time
Old 5th September 2006, 18:30   #4

the pictures