Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 3rd September 2015, 20:16   #1

Honoured to be part of Team-BHP!

Hello Everyone,

I have always been a fan of TBHP, and now i feel grateful for being a part of this elite forum.
I am a Mechanical Engineer in my mid twenties with a huge craze about cars. I am from Chennai and I am currently doing Industrial Engineering consultancy. I have been playing with screwdrivers and spanner for as long as I can remember. Little wonder that I chose to become a Mechanical Engineer. I
I was part of the SAE India Baja team of my college for two years, where I officially earned my grease monkey badge. And then now, I go as National Tech Inspector for the same event. For me driving is something close to meditation, I get to relax, unwind and not worry at all behind the wheel.

Contrary to popular trend among my age guys, I do not own a bike , nor do I enjoy it much. Simple reason- I rode two bikes I loved and swore not to own any other bikes since. The two dream bikes are the early 80s RE Bullet and the '84 Yamaha RD350 .

I started off in a Santro and now graduated to a Ritz (VDI -ABS) . The Ritz is surprisingly stable for a tall boy and is my partner in crime for a few Scandinavian flicks. And in the future, planning to add a few rides to my garage - Gypsy, Thar, Super XUV and maybe a rally spec Polo 1.6.

Cheers
Turborajan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th September 2015, 15:25   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Honoured to be part of Team-BHP!

Welcome aboard Turborajan.

I owned a Ritz for 4 years too and was really fond of that car. I even added 185 section Michelin XM2 tyres so those further improved the handling to an extent too. Would recommend them, if you haven't upgraded your tyres already.