Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 22nd September 2015, 14:28   #1
BHPian

My lost decade

7 years to be precise.

Finally after 7 years, I have got Teambhp membership, and I don't know what to do? It reminds me of my love life. After a year of courtship during my MBA years, I finally gathered courage to propose my GF (now my wife) and she accepted it! Next day when we met, we were, like, silent!

My tryst with Tbhp started in 2008, when I was looking to buy my first bike. I was fresh out of college and as a young, enthusiastic lad, was hooked to bikes. Soon, browsing Tbhp became a regular practice, a practice which is still there with me. I have been an avid writer, I used to publish my own blog, and was a part of many online communities & forums, ranging from defense forums to socio-economic discussion boards. Never managed to get admitted to Tbhp though.

A lot of water has passed under the bridge now, and 6 failed attempts later, after 7 years, I finally managed to get on board. Over these years, I have matured, got settled, became a proud father last year, have now stopped blogging, stopped visiting all forums after getting married, lost my love quite a bit from bikes to car, but still hooked to Tbhp. Nevertheless, now that I am finally here, I will keep trying to make most of it.

I am Navneet, currently living in Gurgaon. Education wise I hail from rural & Agribusiness background (owing to a twist of fate), though workwise shifted to non-agri to retail, to FMCG to now CDIT sector, working in supply chain domain. Currently I'm employed with a Korean Tech giant.