Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 29th March 2016, 10:29   #1
BHPian

Hello folks

Finally made it to Team-BHP. Thanks to Mods for approving my membership request. Came across Team-BHP while searching the internet for gyan on buying used/new cars. Since then, I have been hooked to this forum and haven't looked at much else beyond it. Loved reading all the threads on 'Buying cars', Test drive reviews and Ownership reviews.

Did my Bachelors degree in Aerospace Engineering from IIT-Madras and my PhD from Aerospace department of IISc-Bangalore. Was abroad for a small post-doctoral stint. Presently, I'm an engineer working in Aerospace R&D field.

Born in Chennai more than 3 decades ago but 'Namma' Bengaluru has been my home for the past 13 years. Me and my better-half just love travelling & exploring this beautiful country - irrespective of the mode of travel. So far its been on trains, buses, bike etc. Now with my parents and a 6-year old daughter with us, travelling and tourism is expected to be mostly by our new (& my first) car - Tata Zest (Revotron).

Other than travelling, my interests include books & music. I'm also into home-composting and gardening in a big way. I do hope someday Bengaluru will regain its past epithet of being 'Garden City'.

Looking forward to participating in forums of Team-BHP and interacting with other Team-BHPians.
srvm is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 29th March 2016, 10:53   #2
Team-BHP Support

Re: Hello folks

Quote:
Originally Posted by srvm View Post
Looking forward to participating in forums of Team-BHP and interacting with other Team-BHPians.
Nice to see hardcore technical guys on the forum. And that too from fields other than the conventional ones.

And also its great to note, that you also had a good share of the best academic environments, the country has to offer.

Welcome and have a good time.