Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 15th April 2016, 18:42   #1
BHPian

Take a bow, Team-BHP!

Hello Team-BHPians,

I am really excited about being a member of this family and would like to begin this journey by thanking all the folks here at Team-BHP, and especially the people who came together initially to conceive of the idea of Team-BHP. I have learnt just so much from this forum over the past 7-8 years.

I will try and keep my introduction short. I am a Delhi based lawyer, with knowledge of automobiles limited to the Fiat Grande Punto Diesel, which I have owned since July 2009. On top of my list of activities that I enjoy most, is travelling to the forests and mountains, and I prefer to drive down myself. With that thought in mind and the intention of doing many thousands of kilometres on Indian roads all over India, am planning to graduate to an AWD SUV, and Renault Duster AWD is my choice for that, which I shall be booking shortly.

Needless to add, the decision to buy the Fiat Punto Diesel back in 2009, and the Renault Duster AWD now, were both made after going through the reviews and comments on this forum, which are so honest and detailed.

I am hoping that I will be able to contribute to the vast knowledge base of this forum with my own experiences with these 2 vehicles.

Thank you for accepting me as part of your family, and wishing all of us many thousands of kilometres of pleasurable and safe driving.
Touringlawyer is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 16th April 2016, 21:56   #2
BHPian

Re: Take a bow, Team-BHP!

Welcome to the forum!

You have a nice garage coming up. If doing long distance is the intent then an SUV is probably a better bet as compared to a car especially on Indian roads because of the space, high seating, greater ground clearance & safety (though this is purely notional).