Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 13th August 2016, 15:15   #1
BHPian

Vanakkam from Chennai

Hello everyone,
Great to be a part of this wonderful community !!

To introduce myself, I am presently in Chennai for last 4 years and had been working in Bangalore earlier for 12+ years. My native is madurai and I end up travelling between these three cities. My first car was Santro Zipdrive which i acquired in 2005 (from Trident pre-owned division in Indira Nagar, Bangalore). Had driven for around 6 years and upgraded to a Swift Dzire (PMAW, Petrol, Vxi). It's been 5 years fabulous journey with the car and presently looking for an upgrade in entry SUV segment. I am seeking a car with all safety features (ABS/Airbags) and tall stance (I am 6'2" tall). I have presently shortlisted Ecosport, Creta (Petrol) and Brezza as options and in progress of test-drive/research.

I am an electronics engineer by profession working in semiconductor (VLSI/Hardware) industry. I have been fortunate enough to work on the latest generation of processors powering up many smartphones. Also recently i have been working an a chipset which powers the ICE/Navigational module in a car. I was really surprised by amount of testing an automotive chip undergoes before landing to a car compared to a chip ending in a household appliance. To provide an comparison, the average time in design for a mobile chipset is 6-9 months whereas it takes a minimum 2+ years qualification cycle for an Auto grade chipset.

Since my childhood, i have been fascinated by fast bikes/automobiles. My nickname is concorde and really happy to have concorde24 as my team-bhp handle. I have been an user of this community for some time and kudos to the moderators and enterprising members for breadth and depth of knowledge shared. I hope to participate and learn from this forum.
concorde24 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 13th August 2016, 15:36   #2