Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 9th September 2016, 18:44   #1

Greetings fellow members

Hi folks, really glad to be part of this forum. This is where I have been coming for quite sometime for updates, news, reviews and "gyan" on automobiles.

I work as an IT consultant and based out of Kolkata. Driving has been my passion for quite sometime now. It started with two wheelers and motor bikes remain very close to my heart. I still remember the day when I first laid eyes on my 2001 Adreno Fx being readied for delivery. That was during my engineering days and ever since, I can't remember anything else getting me so exited and anxious at the same time.

My love for cars and appreciation for the good ones have evolved over the past decade or so. The first car I drove was my Dad's Fiat Padmini. It handled like a boat but had a great petrol engine. Then came my own acquisition Tata Indigo CS GLS which I purchased right after I landed my first job post MBA. The car served me well (albeit with quality and reliability issues which Tata cars are infamous for) for around 7 years before making way for my current ride- Ford Ecosport Titanium (D). I am loving every bit of it and am always eager to to plan the next road trip!

The most important thing for me in a car is the usability (driving pleasure, practicality, safety...) and overall dynamics (power, handling, braking). Next on my list comes reliability. I feel these are the two very practical aspects of any machine. Looks are subjective.

Apart from travelling and driving, I also am also interested in photography. Its a hobby which I try to take seriously.

I am looking forward to meet like minded people on this forum to share & enrich my knowledge on automobiles and if possible, explore opportunities for road trips from Kolkata.