Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 21st May 2017, 17:38   #1

Hello World!

Greetings, fellow BHPians!

My name is Goutham and I'm a software professional working in Chennai. Automobiles are a very dear interest of mine and Google brought me here while I was generally researching cars. Besides automobiles, my interests include travel and photography.

I recently bought a car of my own (will come to that later) and found that I was ending up in team-bhp for answers to most of my questions as a new car owner. The genuine interest in members here, the effort and attention that goes into every thread and the diligent moderation inspired me into wanting to be a part of this community. After one failed attempt at acquiring membership, here I am, a proud BHPian! Thanks for taking me in!

I have a 2016 Volkswagen Polo 1.2 MPI Highline. I bought it in January 2017 in Chennai. I will discuss the buying decision in a separate ownership thread. Before this, I was in the US for around 3.5 years on deputation and I had a (used) 2008 Mazda RX8 40th anniversary edition. That was my first car and the experience of having it was surreal while it lasted! Here's a couple of pictures of my Polo and RX8. I haven't yet had a chance to properly take photos of the Polo, please pardon the lack of other angles! I will post more in the ownership thread.

Hello World!-polo_1.jpg

Hello World!-polo_2.jpg

Hello World!-rx8_1.jpg

Hello World!-rx8_2.jpg

Well, so much for now. I look forward to making some new friends here, and for all the learning and discussion to come.
tsgoutham is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2017, 10:59   #2
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Re: Hello World!

Welcome Goutham .

Thanks for the compliments to Team-BHP.