Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 19th December 2018, 09:08   #1
BHPian

Better late than never!

Hello fellow BHPians

My name is Tarik, and I am really happy to be a part of this forum. Something about me:

Personal data: I am Tarik Arora, a 30 year old Noida (NCR) resident. I discovered my passion for 'anything on wheels' at a pretty young age. I am married and blessed with a 6-month-old (young?) daughter. I have been attempting to register on this forum since the last 3-4 years and have failed N number of times before finally making it here. Someone has rightly said "better late than never".

Professional life: I am an Automobile engineer by education and a Research Analyst by profession. Completed my graduation in 2010 and since then have worked with a few OEMs and research/consulting firms. Have worked in multiple profiles during my 8+ years of professional life: New Product Development, Market Research, Consulting and Production planning.

My drives: My current drive is a Nexon Diesel and a Ninja 650 ABS. Having owned a Nova (1 year/10k kms), Discover 125 (2 years/16k kms), P220 (4 years/35k kms), D390 (4 years/10k kms), Ninja 650 (1.5 years/7k kms), Wagon R CNG (3 years/75k kms), Zest XMA (3 years/95k kms), and Nexon (10 months/23k kms). I get an itch to upgrade every 3-4 years but guess this wont be the case now, after the added responsibility of being a father, such a beautiful feeling

Other than cars: Nothing much, all my interests are around cars and bikes. I love going for Sunday morning breakfast rides and i just love the torque offered by diesel engines. That feeling, when the engine pulls cleanly in 2nd gear without any throttle input, makes my day every day.

This will not be an understatement if i say that team-BHP is the best automotive forum out there. I am really proud to be a part of thus forum. Slow claps for all the BHPians.