Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 18th May 2019, 22:34   #1
BHPian

Beginning of a new life

Hi all,

A very very warm greetings to all the members of this esteemed community.

At the very beginning I wish to take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks to Team BHP for approving my membership. Needless to say I am super excited to be a part of this wonderful, hugely knowledgeable and passionate group of petrolheads.

I am Saurabh Banerjee from Kolkata. I work in an ICT (Integrated Communications & Technology) company with expertise in networks, networking and networking technologies. I am married and have two kids.

At the same time I passionately love vehicles and driving. I started riding bicycle from age 4 and there has been no looking back.

I have owned n driven bikes from Luna Super to Enfield Explorer, Bajaj Chetak, Bajaj Discover to Yamaha FZS v2. Incidentally I drove the Bajaj Discover 125 bike for roughly 190,000 kms.

I have owned cars from the modest 800 to Zen LX to Santro to Swift Dzire to XUV 500 W11 now (planning for the Ford Endy 3.2). I have driven extensively across Sikkim, Odisha, Jharkhand and West Bengal including locs such as Nathula etc. I am fortunate to have a wife who loves to accompany me on my frequent trips.

Incidentally I am starting off on another road trip to Sikkim Silk Route (Kolkata - Siliguri - Kalimpong - Aritar - Zuluk - Gnathang valley - Tsomogo lake - Gangtok - Siliguri - Kolkata) on 26th May morning. It is Providence that I received the coveted Team BHP membership just a few days back.

I wish all of us good luck in making this forum the BEST in the world.

Thanks n Regards,
Saurabh Banerjee
SaurabhB is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 19th May 2019, 00:25   #2
BHPian

Re: Beginning of a new life