Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 26th August 2019, 07:20   #1
BHPian

Hello from Detroit

Hello mods, thank you for approving my membership request.

Hello everyone, I have been using TeamBHP for more than a decade and I am happy that my membership request was finally approved. I am a regular visitor of several sections and infact supercars in india section is one of the first thing I check everyday at work.

I have been interested in car right from my childhood days like most of us. After completing my graduate studies, i was able to take up a job in the automotive capital of the world. I work for one of the major tier 1 suppliers located in metro Detroit area. I have been working as a Brakes test engineer for the past 6 years and early this year I took up a job in ADAS field.

I started driving at a very young age and wanted to drive manuals all my life. Couple of years back i got to know that i had knee issues and will not be able to drive manuals. So i am trying to have some exciting automatic vehicles in the garage. I am particular about the options in my vehicles and try to custom order vehicles unless otherwise i find an exact vehicle of my liking.

Below is a short summary of vehicles which i have owned.

Current:
2019 GTI - Rabbit, DSG
2018 Durango - RT, AWD, Blacktop and Trailer tow package, Captain chairs

Past:
2016 Civic - LX
2016 GTI - Autobahn, DSG, Performance and Lighting package
2013 A4 - Premium Plus, 6MT, Quattro, Sport and MMI package

I am active in several car forums and finally very happy to be a part of the TeamBHP as well.

Last edited by vj123 : 26th August 2019 at 07:43. Reason: Updated info
vj123 is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 27th August 2019, 10:01   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Hello from Detroit

Quote:
Originally Posted by vj123 View Post
Hello mods, thank you for approving my membership request.
Welcome to Team-BHP vj123! Glad to have you onboard.