Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Old 29th May 2007, 04:42   #1

greetings ladies and gentlemen!

hi, i am a 28 year old guy originally from the south. i was actually looking for an upgrade from my old car and that is how i chanced upon Team-BHP (through google, how else!). i wonder how TBHP happened so late to me.

what am i? a graduate of the naval academy to begin with. the most valuable and interesting piece of transportation that i owned was the concorde racing cycle which i exploited and adored for 12 long years. then the yatchs happened after which i learnt to fly. it was much later that i learnt to ride a bike and (hold your breath) it was after i bought my first car that i learnt to drive- all by myself, no tutors. so you have a rough idea of my likes in automotives. i have about 45000 kms of driving, 20 000 miles of sea sailings, 200000 miles of flying and yeah a couple of international medals in yatching, and a 29th finish in the world championships. i am an avid reader,windsurfer, writer, amateur photographer, sea swimmer, and sharpshooter (and yapper).

till now i have owned an indica and am planning upgrade to an OHC or (thanks to all the comments that i have been thru at TBHP) a baleno. would like to own a PRB sometime with a private jetty

ps.. the largest power plant that i handled was sixty five thousand bhp
Old 29th May 2007, 08:54   #2

Welcome Antony, that's a very impressive intro. You'll have a great time learning about cars and teaching sailing and flying to our boys who are mostly stuck in land.

BTW, aren't flying records measured in hours.

Originally Posted by antony5279 View Post
Nobody is going to beat you there I suppose.
Old 29th May 2007, 09:57   #3

Hey Antony , welcome to team - bhp.I used to own a concorde too , the first one with the free and fix wheels on either side of the rear wheel
Old 29th May 2007, 11:16   #4

Hey Antony ! welcome to T-bhp...enjoy your stay here.
Are you a product of Naval Academy,Goa?'Coz my younger bro too has passed out from the academy.

Rahul.
Old 29th May 2007, 13:30   #5

In the true tradition of Indian Car buying populace, I must ask(please forgive me for this)
FE kya hai?
Welcome to the forum mate, and enjoy your stay. Hope to see some lovely pics.
Old 29th May 2007, 14:08   #6

Antony - welcome to the forum of 12000 gentlemen and 3 ladies
Old 29th May 2007, 14:09   #7

Welcome to Team-Bhp.
Old 29th May 2007, 14:28   #8

would like to own a PRB sometime with a private jetty
Welcome to Team-BHP. Kindly get in line as I have a similar dream too.

Enjoy yourself. I hope you make lots of friends.
Old 13th June 2007, 22:23   #9

well!

thank you all for the warm welcome.

i am mildy suprised that there are even three women in the forum. one of my ex was that kind. she would always be looking for the end of the accelerator in a bike, trying a hand at wheeling or make the sharpest u turns at the fastest speed possible. no doubt we met with an accident on the first date.

yes- i am a product of the naval academy. 58th batch actually

the FE-- lol-- now that comes to about 60 tonnes of diesel to 40 km

my concorde was a racing bike 5 litre catalytic engine, 50 bhp and of course the FE was something like 70 km on two chapatis
Old 14th June 2007, 00:40   #10

Welcome Antony!! Which machine was 65000 bhp? Whats the max speed for it?
Old 14th June 2007, 00:51   #11

Terrific intro antony, hope you have a great time here.
Old 14th June 2007, 06:29   #12

Welcome to TBHP, Antony. Thats a very interesting introduction - I dont think any of us (or all of us) can claim to have had that many bhp under their belts (except people like Xsailor, perhaps).
Old 14th June 2007, 10:00   #13

Welcome aboard, have fun and enjoy surfing and sailing through the forum !!!

yo ho ho and a bottle of rum !
Old 14th June 2007, 10:42   #14

welkome this is a very interesting and nice intro, enjoy your stay
Old 19th June 2007, 00:34   #15

thank you guys, once again, for welcoming me.

the 65000 bhp can propel the 7000 tonner to a max speed of 60 kmph