Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 5th July 2007, 11:45   #1
Distinguished - BHPian

Hello To All Team Bhp Members

Hello to you all. I happened to see our family cars which my son CYRUS (CYRUS43 to you all) has circulated to you all. Due to my all-encompassing passion for anything automotive and due to my particular love for FIAT cars, I am happy to join-in.

First of all, I am still learning the exact procedure for sending this message to you so if i goof on message location etc, please forgive me.

I happen to own 4 FIAT cars, 2 of which you have already seen. I just acquired a 1994 model for my personal use during the monsoon season (when my beauites do not come out of their covered parking slots). I will be restoring this car to the same pristine level as my other cars. I am thinking of the Swift's grey (non-metallic) with a black top or full black. Any alternatives ? I happen to have the FIAT's original thin bumpers and grille and I will attempt to give it the classic "65 onwards" look (Karl - what say ?). Let's see. I still have the original inlet manifold suitable for twin carburettor installation (which was made by APEX AUTO in Worli in Mumbai in the late 1970s) and CYRUS is rying to "patao" me to fit it on one of the cars, but at 6 kmpl and @ 50 Rs a litre, I have second thoughts. But believe me guys, I have driven from Mumbai to Simla and beyond and back in a twin carburettered FIAT and the performance was simply AWESOME (I did this in 1982 for the Himalayan Rally) when petrol was 5 Rs per litre.

Yesterday was a good day for me - I actually managed to purchase NEW UNUSED BUMPERS AND GRILLE OF A FIAT SUPERSELECT. I had to pay good money for it, but I got the parts. Some towns are treasures, waiting to be tapped.

I am sending this message. I hope you guys get it. Please ask any queries you may have and I will be only too happy to answer them.

Behram Dhabhar