Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 24th April 2008, 16:16   #1

Hello one and all from Team Orion Racing

Hi I am Vishvesh Jhaveri from Bombay. I am an engineering Student from K.J. Somaiya College of Engineering.
Other things apart.. the most interesting thing to talk about is that I am a member of Orion Racing India. Team Orion is a student team, that builds formula style race cars. We build these race cars to participate in an International Event in Germany called as Formula Student.

We have built two cars as of now, and in the process of building a third car.

I have attached a picture of our previous year's car.

Also I have below the CAD model of the car that we are making right now...

We are the pioneers in such a concept of students designing and building race cars...

More updates on Orion Racing to be continued ...

cheers...
Attached Thumbnails
Hello one and all from Team Orion Racing-honda-logo1.jpg  

Attached Images
File Type: bmp assembly1.bmp (481.6 KB, 2912 views)
Old 24th April 2008, 17:02   #2
Senior - BHPian

Welcome to TBhp Vishvesh

Thats a nice Intro & what caught my attention was that you are from K.J. Somaiya & being an alumni of SIMSR you reminded me of the best days of my life that I spent there

Anyways, Is this one of those projects supported\Promoted by Kirit Somaiaya or its a completely students drives program?

The cars looks nice, could you also share the engine specs?
Old 25th April 2008, 01:43   #3
Team-BHP Support

Welcome aboard Vishvesh,

I guess i say the same thing to most FSAE students when they join TBHP, so i will say it again :

Do a search for "FSAE", we have about 15-20 threads on Team-BHP!

Do keep us up do date on the progress and share as much as you can! There are some cool pictures and even videos in some of the threads here.
Tell us about your experience at the last two events, how did the cars do, etc.

cya around,
R