Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 17th September 2008, 14:50   #1
BHPian

Finally online with lot more to do with my zen

Hello every one,

I am Sachin from mumbai & recently own a ZEN (Curb), I have joined this forum app. 2 months back but was not getting access to post anything

After seeking help from Samurai san, finally my account is active for posting on forum.

When I bought the zen (Second hand, as I never knew driving & everyone told that its better to have a dent on old car than new one

After buying a car for 79K (Zen - 2000) my efforts started to make it good enough to satisfy me, but till date I am not able to get it the way I want, but at the same time do not wish to sell of the zen.

May be superstitious but when I got my car (Gujrat to mumbai) I haulted at least 10 times on the way, but the car started instantly, then in the evening I finally reached home and after parking the car inside my compound I went up to call my mom to have her first look, but the car refused to start, I tried all possible ways but no use. The next day when I got it checked I found that one cell from Battery is gone and need to replace so instead of repairing the battery I got a new battery & thought that the expenses started, but actually this car got me home without any trouble, she struggled till I reach but didn't complain at all.

Maruti Zen Costing till date
Car Cost 79000
Car initial repairing 12000
(L front axcel, all sticker removal, new Air Filter, minor servicing & bumper painting)
Car deck JVC, car mats, cooling films 15800
Car interior cleaning 500
Car first servicing 30200
(They almost replaced all R front axcel, all brakes pads & disks, all clutch plates, all 4 shocks, and many more)
Car windshield & Combination switch 5500
(New laminated one)
Car tyres & wipers 7300
(4 Goodyear tyres with tube 6100)
Car PUC 100
Car second servicing 2250
Car tire tube 300