Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Old 1st October 2008, 10:44   #1

Hello from AUSTRALIA

Hai Guys
Just introducing myself
My name is Steve I was born and brought up in Ernakulam (bolghatty) from Kerala and moved to Australia in 2000
I studied in the famous royal alberts college and did my pre-degree and 2 years of diploma there before going overseas
Anyway I just found this web site and thought id join and say hi

I couldnt afford to own a car or bike while in ekm but nowadays everyone has a car there hahaha good old days

I currently own a 1990 TOYOTA MR2 TURBO and a HYUNDAI TUCSON

Previous cars

HOLDEN ASTRA
NISSAN EXA (4 cylinder turbo my first turbo car)
TOYOTA SOARER (Straight six twin turbo)

Heres some pictures of my MR2

[Name:  p2906081345jg9.jpg
Views: 1290
Size:  186.9 KB

Hello from AUSTRALIA-p2906081346ai4.jpg

Hello from AUSTRALIA-p290608134503mb2.jpg

some of the NISSAN EXA

Hello from AUSTRALIA-image002.jpg

Hello from AUSTRALIA-image008.jpg

TOYOTA SOARER

Hello from AUSTRALIA-soarer.jpg

Hello from AUSTRALIA-boardprofile.jpg

Hello from AUSTRALIA-pict0004.jpg

Hello from AUSTRALIA-pict0003.jpg

Hello from AUSTRALIA-pict0046.jpg

Thanks for reading and im sure ill catch up with some old stories from someone here

Post EDITED since it contained various [FONT], [COLOR] and [SIZE] tags. Posting with such text formatting should be avoided on Team-BHP as it is inconvenient for members to read post.

Kindly go through Announcements section before proceeding.

Thanking You for your anticipated co-operation

The Team-BHP Support Staff
Hello from AUSTRALIA-photo00051.jpg  

Hello from AUSTRALIA-pict0126.jpg  

Hello from AUSTRALIA-pict0140.jpg  

Hello from AUSTRALIA-pict0142.jpg  

Last edited by Jaggu : 1st October 2008 at 11:11. Reason: Font tags
Old 1st October 2008, 12:00   #2

hey purple5ive welcome to TeamBHP.

thats a sweet looking MR2.
Enjoy your time here .
Old 1st October 2008, 12:03   #3

Hello Steve

Welcome to Team-Bhp. Which city in Australia do you live in ?? . I do visit Australia on and off and last time i did the great oceans drive with my friends. I will be in Syndey coming Dec and if possible lets try to catch up !!

Enjoy your stay here !!
Old 1st October 2008, 12:19   #4

thanks guys

jango im from melbourne mate
The great ocean road is an excellent trip
glad you have done it already
hahha in december iil be in ernakulam lolllllll
iil be visiting my relos and all that

Old 1st October 2008, 12:23   #5

welcome steve!!
A question...how does the MTX sub perform??
Old 1st October 2008, 12:30   #6

Originally Posted by nickoo View Post
welcome steve!!
A question...how does the MTX sub perform??
its pretty good for the value

if you want real low bass get the sledgehammer series

kicker subs are also excellent

all depends on how you tune them and wethere they are in the right sized enclosure etc etc

Old 1st October 2008, 12:57   #7

Hey Steve...Welcome to T-BHP from Downunder.
Oz spells nostalgia to me as i lived 2 yrs there and drove some lovely Holdens (Monaro) was my fav...
Where do you live...Car plates show ur in Victoria..is it Melbourne.
Was a resident of South Yarra in Melbourne...Cheers Mate !!!
Which AFL Team do you support..i root for Bombers !!!
Old 1st October 2008, 13:05   #8

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Hey Steve...Welcome to T-BHP from Downunder.
Oz spells nostalgia to me as i lived 2 yrs there and drove some lovely Holdens (Monaro) was my fav...
Where do you live...Car plates show ur in Victoria..is it Melbourne.
Was a resident of South Yarra in Melbourne...Cheers Mate !!!
Which AFL Team do you support..i root for Bombers !!!
good pickup mate
it is ineede victorian plates
im from frankston

south yarra is an expensive place to stay lol but its nice and close to the city, chappel street and all

holdens are the local cars here as u know and they are not too bad for what they are havent driven one yet
im a import person
im not a footy fan either but the hawks won the grand final against geelong last wekend

Note from Mod : Please try to use proper punctuation and capitalization when posting in order to ease readability.

Last edited by Rehaan : 3rd October 2008 at 01:31. Reason: Please see note in post.
Old 1st October 2008, 13:54   #9

Welcome.. Mate
I too was in melbourne for a while
Nice cars
Old 1st October 2008, 18:01   #10

Welcome dude
thats a pretty sexy collection you've got
P.S i love the speedo pic ( the speedo is amazing)
Old 2nd October 2008, 04:53   #11

Thanks guys

yeah the speedo is from the soarer all of the soarers had the digital dash they are awsome

Old 2nd October 2008, 12:52   #12

welcome to tbhp! cheers:

i was in melbourne on work until this july. if i visit again in future lets catch up!
Old 2nd October 2008, 22:17   #13

Hey welcome to Tbhp. Nice cars you have had over the years.
Old 3rd October 2008, 04:55   #14

Originally Posted by CtrlAltDel View Post
welcome to tbhp! cheers:

i was in melbourne on work until this july. if i visit again in future lets catch up!
For sure mate