Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 26th January 2009, 23:46   #1

Hi Team BHP :-)

Well I have been a user for sometime, and made a few posts here and there.. but I would like the community to get to know who I am . My name (as you can see) is Malhaar, I live in Switzerland but go to India every year for about a month (have so much family back in India). I am currently a Student so I do not own any car of my own yet, (but hopefully within a year I will get my first car) My dad has a 95' Lexus LS400 which is such a great car, he has been planning to replace it with a LS600h now, can't wait for that!! My all time favorite cars currently are: Audi R8, Nissan GTR, Mitsubishi Evo, Lambo LP640, Ferrari 599 and Shelby GT500. I would also like to share this, I am one of the very few who have gotten to see a Bugatti Veyron up close! I have a cousin in the US whose friend owns the car. I got to sit in it, and hear the beast start up and rev. I have made a video of that its on youtube. A fun little hobby of mine is to do carspotting, and living in Switzerland it can have its benefits! Best car I have spotted so far is a Porsche Carrera GT!! Other than the world of cars, I have an a great passion for astronomy. I am very happy to be part of this community, especially as an Indian, I love to see these photos of beautiful exotics in India. Anyway thats all I have to say about my self.

Last edited by GTO : 27th January 2009 at 12:59. Reason: Welcome. But please read our rules as well. No more than 2 smilies per post.
Old 26th January 2009, 23:59   #2
Team-BHP Support

nice to have you onboard. i see a carrera gt everyday
Old 27th January 2009, 00:53   #3
BHPian

hi malhaar!!
welcome to this one big family and enjoy your stay.
Old 27th January 2009, 02:32   #4
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malhaar View Post
Hi, welcome to TBHP. Where in Switzerland do you study? Also, can you give us the link to that youtube video?!