Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 30th March 2009, 12:34   #1
BHPian

Hullo Team BHP!

Hi BHPians,
I'm 24 years old, based in Mumbai. I work as a web strategy consultant.

My first car was a Hyundai Santro, but now I drive a Maruti Swift VXi. I enjoy driving it, plus it's easier to park than most other cars. :-) Despite the crazy traffic in Mumbai, I love driving, can't imagine my life without it.

Among other things, I'm an avid reader (favourites- John Le Carre, Vikram Seth), movie buff, and Western classical music enthusiast. Also a big tennis and F1 fan.

Hope to learn more about cars here, and share my limited knowledge as well.
Old 30th March 2009, 13:09   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Welcome to the forum. That's a pretty diverse and interesting hobbies/interests for a girl ( i assume your one).

I am sure you will have a wonderful time here and this forum is not just about cars/bikes but a one-stop solution for whatever knowledge that you may be seeking.

Do read the rules before taking the plunge into the main forum.

Cheers and have fun !

Last edited by mobike008 : 30th March 2009 at 13:12.
Old 30th March 2009, 13:11   #3
Senior - BHPian

Welcome cargirl ! This is the happening place to be if you want to know anything related to a 'set of wheels' !
Old 30th March 2009, 15:30   #4
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by cargirl View Post
Hi BHPians,

My first car was a Hyundai Santro, but now I drive a Maruti Swift VXi. I enjoy driving it, plus it's easier to park than most other cars. :-) Despite the crazy traffic in Mumbai, I love driving, can't imagine my life without it.

Among other things, I'm an avid reader (favourites- John Le Carre, Vikram Seth), movie buff, and Western classical music enthusiast. Also a big tennis and F1 fan.

certainly''' u have joined the team where u can exchange ur interests & get to know more about automobiles form guru's...