Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 22nd April 2009, 13:16   #1
BHPian

Life is a Journey. Lets Make it Cinematic by Journeying within that Journey

Hello Fellow Patrons!

My Real Name: Tirthankar Basu. I am a Bengali with a Delhiite's Heart living in Kolkata at present. I am not a doctor, engineer, IT-techie, lawyer, CA, Banker or Historian. I am working in the Real Estate Industry.

The first thing I do in the morning is 'www.google.com'

Apart from Automobiles, touring, photographing, 'loud music', I am a tech and a gadget freak. I watch discovery channel and NatGeo a lot and things like 'infrasound', 'teleportation', 'tele-psychics', as I believe they affect me in real life.

I got introduced to TBHP through my Mom's > cousin sister's > Late Husband's > Ex-Business Partner (who else but HVKumar).

Most of my activity in TBHP is in the Travelogues Section - called 'DRIVOBLOGS'.

My typing speed is very bad, so I post entertaining captioned photos on my threads to tell the stories. - "meri kahani, jpegs ki zubaani". I realised that within seconds after clicking a photo, the caption gets created in my mind and Its a burden to retain them in my memory till I download the files into my laptop.

Having lived in Delhi (15yrs) and Kolkata (11yrs), I have evolved some peculiar habits in driving, which attracts a lot of debates on TBHP. I am taking the liberty of listing some of them:
  • I generally allow other vehicles to overtake (as I always get to catch up with them at the next red-light)
  • I expect jaywalkers to be more unpredictable than 'stray animals'.
  • I am a defensive driver - I prefer to cruise rather than race.
  • I envy Long distance Volvo Drivers a lot (so like to drive Non-Stop)
  • I cannot drive without Hi-Volt Music (at full blast) as they provide the theatrical experience.