Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 23rd April 2009, 20:04   #1

Hello All

Hello Guys.

This is Jennings from Bangalore. Team BHP has always been a source of knowledge for me and I look up to the BHPians for those rare tips and tricks that you don't find in the car mags.

I'm a writer by profession and an Engineer by education. I like going on long rides. Though I have hardly done 6K Kms on my 2 year Xeta, I have gone long on my Apache 150. The longest I rode on my Apache was from Bangalore to Trichy non-stop for 8 hours. When I reached Trichy, my posterior malfunctioned. But that was never a deterrent. Instead I started liking my car.

While I love driving, I feel equally responsible behind the wheel when I have people in my car. So most often I don't go beyond the speed threshold at any time. I always remember that one time when I thought I was dead on the Salem highway when I overtook a slow moving lorry to find a private bus heading towards me on full steam. That was the day when I realized that if you are married, you need to divorce speed. It is quite applicable to everybody.

I'm looking forward to spend my time learning and living with you BHPians. You make motoring look fun!
Old 23rd April 2009, 20:22   #2
Senior - BHPian

Thats an interesting introduction - Welcome to Team BHP.

Quote:
Originally Posted by morbidpriest View Post
I'm a writer by profession and an Engineer by education.
Interesting switch of profession...or are you a technical writer?

Quote:
The longest I rode on my Apache was from Bangalore to Trichy non-stop for 8 hours. When I reached Trichy, my posterior malfunctioned.
So did you get your exhaust repaired, or are you on Free Flow?

Quote:
That was the day when I realized that if you are married, you need to divorce speed. It is quite applicable to everybody.