Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 1st October 2009, 21:28   #1
Senior - BHPian

A very good and happy morning from Xingy.

Hi Dear Team-BHPians,

A very good day from Xingamazon, you can call me Xingy. But please dont mistake my name thinking I am a singh renamed as Xing. I am a pure South-Indian. Born in Kancheepuram and brought up till 9 years in Mangalore and later in Chennai. I am 27 year old now.

I am a avid reader of Team-bhp for around months now. I just love the site for the content and the depth of the content this site provides for the car lovers. What amazes me is the amount of descipline all members maintain, thanks to the reasonable moderators, which makes this one of the most no-nonsense yet fun-filled sites. Thats why I am here.

About my background, unfortunately I am very new to the automobile world, sometime I feel out-of-place comparing to the knowledge people have in this site. In 2004, my dad was able to get a car from his company(Maruti 800), that was first time I came upclose to seeing and feeling a car. This was 5 years back. But he never allowed me to touch the steering. I learnt driving sometime later and finally one day his driver quit and only then was I allowed to take the wheels, which was 2 years back. After that, I was constantly driving that car, for weekly outings etc. I have bought a second hand Zen estilo, second hand a month back. Thats it for my start into auto world. Needless to say, it also shows I am not that rich as many members are in this group.

Anyway, talking about my profession, I am working as a Business Analyst in an MNC.I am an expert in Business knowledge of bridging manufacturing systems to the ERP of an organization. I can map a screw of the car to how accouting treatment for that screw happens in ERP.