Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 8th October 2009, 18:51   #1

Hello Everyone!!!

Hi All!!!

I still remember those good old days when I used to gaze at people riding bikes & cars. I was amazed to look at them driving monstrous trucks and big buses. I thought it was a Herculean task to learn how to drive and control those metal monsters. But now, after so many years of driving I understood that driving is not difficult but mastering it which requires a great amount of time and dedication.

Here I am in the process of fine tuning my driving skills which requires a great amount of knowledge about automobiles and expert advices.

I am 28 years old and I am working as an Assistant Manager in a leading BPO where I spend most of my time. I am basically an Automobile Engineer from Madras University, passed out in the year 2002. Now you may be wondering what I am doing in a BPO…well I don’t know. I did the course because of the passion that I had towards automobiles which actually started at a very young age.

I was 11 years old when I was living a small town next to Chennai. My family was not financially well settled at that time; so every penny was precious. I was craving for toy cars and I used to stare at boys when they played with those imported push back cars. When I asked for one, my mom said no. I was adamant in getting that push back car, so was pestering my mom during every chance I got. After many days of sleepless nights, Finally, I got my shining red push back car which was a replica of a Ferrari F1 car. I was thrilled by the very look of it and was very proud to show it off to my friends. This is where my journey started. From then onwards, my love for cars grew as I grew older. I started making my own toy cars with a small 3V motor and scraps which were the result of my experiments with the previous toys.