Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 25th March 2010, 18:21   #1
BHPian

Peering through the Side-Windows of My Dreams…

Namaskaaram, fellow BHP-ians!

Hello … I am a newbie on this great forum. I am 32 years of age … by roots a Keralite, born in Bombay (with a ‘B’), brought up in the Middle East, living in Karnataka, married to a Tamil girl, who is actually from Andhra Pradesh … a true cosmopol-Indian! I now live in Bangalore, and am glad to have been granted entry to this knowledgeable community … in the Indian auto context, I believe this forum is a one-off … my kudos to its initiators!

Professionally, I am a copyeditor … I’ve seen the moderators’ instructions on using adequate punctuation while posting in threads. For those who think the moderators are being inexorably demanding, I have news … this is nothing, trust me … my profession involves taking to task the top research writers on this planet … grammar, punctuation, and adherence to set writing styles, etc, etc … if I were to scour these threads for grammar and sensible writing, most of you would end up hating me in a week, flat! But, I would do a thorough job, and the threads would simply sparkle!