Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 25th June 2010, 02:45   #1
BHPian

Hello friends!

Hello everyone

I'm a 24 year old doctor from Mumbai - fresh out of MBBS. Preparing for post-graduate entrance exams at the moment. The reason as to why I joined this site is out of fascination and for the love of the one thing I truly love doing - which gives oneself a sense of satisfaction and freedom - DRIVING! I love travelling, photography, going places, seeing things and driving makes all of it possible!

Although I wasn't a great driver back in college, I always felt the hunger to get hold of a steering wheel and break FREE! Especially on occasions such as our yearly 'BORN TO BE WILD' road trips! Though I've been driving around in the past eight to ten months - gradually improving upon my skills. I drive a WagonR Vxi 2009 model. I'm not much of a car enthusiast per se (too bad with technical terms and general car jargon) but I'm sure you guys at Team-BHP would give me a helping hand and welcome me with open arms into the fascinating world of cars!

Thanks Team-BHP for welcoming me aboard!
Old 25th June 2010, 10:34   #2
Senior - BHPian

welcome aboard! there is so much to learn here!

please do write a ownership review of your WagonR when you get the time. i'm sure it would prove helpful for future buyers/owners.
Old 25th June 2010, 11:53   #3
BHPian

Hi Bluez, good to have one more doctor amongst us. That's the beauty of this forum - we all come from various walks of life, different cultures, unimaginable diversity - only to be united with one of the greatest passions 'mankind' has ever known - Driving.

Welcome aboard.
Old 25th June 2010, 14:17   #4
BHPian

Welcome to the forum doctor saab
Old 28th June 2010, 23:10   #5
BHPian

Thank you guys!

@IronH4WK - Which forum do I write my WagonR ownership review at? I'm still new here - haven't taken a look around much!