Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 13th July 2010, 18:50   #1
BHPian

Yet another Conti fan !!

Hi guys, my name is Mukund and just into TBHP!!! Before registering myself i was regularly visiting TBHP for all my car cravings.Now i am a registered newbie,Coool..A lil intel about myself-
From Palakkad-Kerala,B.E CSE,currently Employed in IT in Kerala,loved cars since i remember,likes playing computer games,hanging out,gadgets and techie-stuff.I am also a Rock fan and i enjoy reading books and mags too in my free time.
I recently bought a 98'Contessa 2.0Dlx and its my first ride
My dad has a SantroXing and a 60's Standard Herald -actually granpa's .
Yup u guessed it right my family is full of motorheads!I'm looking forward to all your support and advice on the Conti as i intend to look after her very well and probably some modding too.My kudos to all the Bhpian's and the moderators on keeping the forum active and up-to-date.
Bye for now...
Old 13th July 2010, 19:44   #2
Senior - BHPian

Let me be the first to welcome a fellow conti fan. Welcome Mukund. Im sure that you will get glued to these threads

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...a-classic.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...ification.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...-wip-pics.html

and please post some pics(exterior & interiors) of your conti.
Old 13th July 2010, 20:27   #3
BHPian

welcome mr.mukundmenon

if any case, you have a slightest doubt, you need to call miyer from bangalore, who is the right man at present, for anything and everything regarding conti...

pls post pics of your conti, and my sincere advice would be - if you plan any painting, tinkering, in future, pls keep the conti as original as it can be, bcoz i have seen lot of altered - modified contis, which may turn heads, but soon lose the charm...