Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 2nd August 2010, 13:50   #1
BHPian

Oh yes, I have arrived and I will stay

Phew, I am finally here. I wasn’t sure that this day would come given this was my fourth attempt to get a membership here. I thought there was something which Moderators were able to see and I was not. I thought it is an occasional adrenaline rush which make me attempt gain membership here where as I am probably not what you a call a “Petrol head”. But it was getting difficult resisting a membership given I spend so many hours here (and quite a lot of them are paid ones, hope you know what I mean. Gee).

I am not very good at introducing myself, so let me attempt it in a simple (however lengthy) manner. I will try to start from the point where I thought I probably got hooked to love of machines and the progress from there in my life had an automobile to accompany.

Given my dad served in Military Engineering Services, we were fairly transferred across India and most often than not smaller towns where we have a Cantt. Fortunately, by the time I crossed my adolescence, it became stable and I could very well be termed a Jhansi Boy. Yes you got it right, the “Khoob ladi mardani who to Jhansi Wali Rani thi” fame Jhansi.