Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 15th October 2010, 00:12   #1
BHPian

Hello from the UK

Hi fellow enthusiasts

I have been a visitor to your wonderful forum for a number of years now and have today been accepted as a member. I must say I'm really pleased and can't wait to start getting involved with this fine motoring community.

A bit about me: I'm 43 and live in Scarborough which is a well-known seaside town in North Yorkshire, England. I'm a professional Youth & Community Worker working with teenagers involved in, or at risk of involvement with, offending behaviour. I'm married to a fellow petrol head - yes, I'm a lucky man as my wife shares my passion and enthusiasm for vehicles in a big way and owns 3 Lambretta scooters of her own.

A bit about my interest in Indian motoring. I got my first scooter (a Vespa) on my 16th birthday in 1983. Since that time I have owned many interesting cars, motorcycles and scooters from all over the world. I have always had a particular fondness for Indian motorcycles and scooters however. In my time I have owned the following Indian-made vehicles; 1991 Enfield Bullet 500, 5 Indian built Vijay scooters, 1 API Lamby 150 scooter, 2 API Lamby 125 scooters. My current Indian made vehicles are a 1979 SIL Vijay, a 1983 API Lamby 150 and a 1983 Kelvinator Avanti 150. I am also lucky to have a friend local to me who owns a Hindustan Ambassador - a VERY rare sight in the UK - a vehicle that I much admire and envy him owning.

Over the coming weeks and months I am very much looking forward to making many new friends within the Indian vehicle community and to learning so much more about your country's fascinating and unique motoring heritage and contemporary scene.

Kind Regards

Ed
Old 15th October 2010, 00:25   #2
Senior - BHPian

Hello Ed