Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 17th March 2011, 21:53   #1

HowVroomdy!

I am owned by the Bluemobile, the 1.6S for a year now since I was 31. And since then it has been a routine - climb down the stairs, look at her... and fall in love. Can't get enough of her, be it just looking at her or getting behind her wheel. Many thanks to Team BHP for helping me with my decision to choose the right partner, ever since I got behind the wheel of her clone in September of 2008 in a showroom in Pune (Pune's where I live). Too many since!

Okay, so I am a graphic designer (I see Dippy a lil' interested) turned instructional designer (I design e-learning courses). Sounds cool eh! Nah... being here is better! When not working, I day dream. And I am good at that. Very detailed. Trust me. But that's all in office.

So what brings me to Team BHP? Well two things. One, besides the common interest shared here, I would like to use this forum to bring about interest in automobiles which are otherwise considered not feasible in our market, or simply because they ain't popular. Take the Fusion for instance. I only wish it weren't discontinued by Ford! And then maybe we will have a vehicle for every soul. Amen!
Two, travelogues. Most of my growing up happened while dad was in the Indian Air Force. The different places, people, history and cultures and Kendriya Vidyalaya's make me feel at home at almost every place in this country, although I do not like to feel-at-home too long! The BHP during growing up came from dad's 1974 Bullet (on which he did Srinagar-Mumbai by himself - I may put a travelogue of that) and a second-hand 1966 Fiat 1100D (no not the one with reverse-swinging front doors, the regular Bombay taxi) which took us through most of our postings (few travelogues there too - will need to scan old photos).