Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th December 2013, 18:23   #1
BHPian

White meets Black, it's Toyota Liva GD Xclusive for me. EDIT: 30,000 km update

My First Initial Ownership Report on Team-Bhp
I am not good at writing, but have tried my best to put each and every details

Built-up to car buying

Something unexpected happened in February 2013, my father scrapped his Premier 118 NE brought in Jan 1992.

This was shocking news to my ears. He was never an enthusiast car guy but it was always well maintained by him.

Getting parts seemed to be difficult task day by day and to add woes to wound the famous rusting body of 118 NE did not help it either.

All RTO process was done, registration number was cancelled and it was scrapped for mere Rs15000/-

118 NE was my father’s daily commute for a brief period of 21 years and 1 month and the only car driven by him since 1992 till Feb 2013. For him car is only for traveling from point A to B.

Though he had booked a Peugeot 309 by making a down payment of Rs 28000/- in 1994-95 (don’t exactly remember the year)sadly Peugeot 309 never made it our place and the Down payment made was lost forever.

Even I had emotions attached to 118 NE, as a small kid I always cherished playing /sleeping on its rear sofa, numerous Mumbai- Pune trips.

When I turned 18 learned driving on it, did all my early life driving on it for 5 years till my father bought me a Hyundai Santro in June 2006.

Somewhere in March 2013 there was a discussion at our home to sell our Sumo Grande GX – Make 2008 for a sedan or a hatchback which can accommodate 3 people comfortably at rear.

Sumo Grande was always chauffeur driven which was meant for my grandfather who was staying in our native place, prior to this he had used 2 Tata Sumo’s (You can say he was TATA Loyalist)

=================================================