Old 30th July 2020, 21:23   #16

Re: 4-years with a Maruti Ciaz 1.3L Diesel VDi Plus

UPDATE:
Replaced the stock battery after 4.3years/41000kms from the Suzuki dealership(Bharat autocars). The SHVS light started blinking in January(6 months before). Though the battery did not trouble me in anyway but a random check in the dealership said that the battery is in its last stage and needed replacement to which I agreed and the price quoted was Rs8,990.
Item replaced:Exide Conservo battery
Price: Rs8,517

4-years with a Maruti Ciaz 1.3L Diesel VDi Plus-20200730_211221_67.jpg
The new battery

4-years with a Maruti Ciaz 1.3L Diesel VDi Plus-20200730_211125.jpg
Invoice

4-years with a Maruti Ciaz 1.3L Diesel VDi Plus-20200730_211402.jpg
The happy car
Sahilrai166 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 20th April 2021, 20:53   #17

UPDATE
With a heavy heart we finally sold our Ciaz this January. The car was 5 years old and had just done 45k kms and was exchanged with the new Creta Diesel SX. The exchange process went smoothly as expected and Kanchana Hyundai provided us the maximum resale value compared to any other used car dealers in Mangalore.
Kanchana Hyundai initially quoted 6lacs for the Ciaz and with a few negotiations and agreement of booking the Creta with them we finally got a value of Rs6,45,000 which I think is a fair value for a car like Ciaz.
Attaching a picture of my Creta which has replaced the Ciaz.

4-years with a Maruti Ciaz 1.3L Diesel VDi Plus-e49ba6a4417341569672936afb3c2768.jpeg

Last edited by Sahilrai166 : 20th April 2021 at 20:55.
Sahilrai166 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 20th April 2021, 21:28   #18

Originally Posted by Sahilrai166 View Post
UPDATE
and with a few negotiations and agreement of booking the Creta with them we finally got a value of Rs6,45,000 which I think is a fair value for a car like Ciaz.
Many congratulations on the Hyundai!!

Any reason for selling the ciaz other than it being 5 years old?

Meanwhile 6.45 is a good price but it could have gone for much more if it was sold to individual buyer through old or similar classifieds. 45k km is nothing and ciaz holds its value pretty well. I sold my 5.5 year old 1.34 lakh km run ciaz for 5.1, I was offered upto 6.1 lakh at the 96k km/4.5 year mark.

Moreover, with your limited usage (10k km a year), wouldn't the petrol have made more sense? Why again a diesel creta?

Last edited by PrasannaDhana : 20th April 2021 at 21:30.
PrasannaDhana is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th April 2021, 21:36   #19

Originally Posted by PrasannaDhana View Post
Many congratulations on the Hyundai!!

Any reason for selling the ciaz other than it being 5 years old?

Meanwhile 6.45 is a good price but it could have gone for much more if it was sold to individual buyer through old or similar classifieds. 45k km is nothing and ciaz holds its value pretty well. I sold my 5.5 year old 1.34 lakh km run ciaz for 5.1, I was offered upto 6.1 lakh at the 96k km/4.5 year mark.
The main reason for selling the car as you said was because the car was 5 years old and dad after experiencing our EcoSport wanted to upgrade the Ciaz with a car having good ground clearance.
Well the car would have gone for a bit higher price but then the car needed a new clutch plate, tyres and a yearly service was also pending so went ahead and sold the car to the dealership itself.

Originally Posted by PrasannaDhana View Post
Moreover, with your limited usage (10k km a year), wouldn't the petrol have made more sense? Why again a diesel creta?
Initially we had booked the petrol Creta but then once I got the chance to test drive the 1.5 petrol Creta the engine felt very linear and honestly the mid range punch of the Ciaz made us rethink and get the diesel one as the only other petrol car that was available was the Hector and that being a gas guzzler and the 1.4 Seltos GTX manual was priced a lac higher compared to the similarly specced 1.5 Diesel Creta.

Last edited by Aditya : 21st April 2021 at 07:10. Reason: Back to back posts merged