Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 18th November 2008, 17:44   #16

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
BMW328/335 hard top convertible.

The M3 will be missing out on the luxury factor because it is quite hard edged. Besides the M3 is probably only soft top.
The M3 is a Hardtop convertible Mpower.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/super-...nvertible.html

The 3 series has reasonably more rear leg space compared to the 6 series convertible.
Old 18th November 2008, 23:59   #17

The 6 series convertible will fit well within this budget, could even stretch to the m6 if she likes power.

SRK's wife zips around in a white 650Ci, athough I don't think she is that hot, somehow her driving that car makes her look a lot hotter Have seen several young women driving the 6 series around, seems to be a hit amongst the fairer sex.

And yes the rear seats in the 6 series provides more space than the 3 series or m3 convertibles.
Old 19th November 2008, 00:04   #18

Thanks for the info sahil , she is not into performance at all.

Will go with her and my friend to TD the 650 convertible soon.

By the way. How's the 6 in comparison to CLK or similar convertible.
Old 19th November 2008, 00:06   #19

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Thanks for the info sahil , she is not into performance at all.

Will go with her and my friend to TD the 650 convertible soon.

By the way. How's the 6 in comparison to CLK or similar convertible.
man id take it anyday over the clk. anyway the clk is probably due for a facelift or a model change.
Old 19th November 2008, 00:32   #20
v12

Yes, the 6 series convertible perfectly fits the bill. Maybe Maveric can help you out with the models and prices. The Bentleys would be good but they're expensive (2cr +).

How about some American or Japanese cars?? I'm sure they'll be having a good lineup of 4 seater convertibles too. You could look at the Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder or the Camry Solaro or maybe the Mustang.
Old 19th November 2008, 00:44   #21

She just wants a german car.
Either a merc or a bimmer.
Preference is for a bimmer

How much will a CLK cost after import
and what all options do we have with the convertible.
Old 19th November 2008, 21:07   #22

The CLK is due for a complete revamp, it looks pretty dated now. It barely even sells abroad so no point importing it. There are far better options available, I wouldn't even put it on the list of contenders if I were you.
A SL350 would be perfect too or the SLK350 as a "cuter" option.
Old 19th November 2008, 21:22   #23

2 seats

Originally Posted by Stratos
Frankly, most of the 4 seat convertibles hardly have space at the back.
I agree fully. Plus, many 4 seater convertibles are strictly 4 seater - can't squeeze a 3rd person on the back seat.

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
A SL350 would be perfect too or the SLK350 as a "cuter" option.
A good 2 seater convertible, especially the SLK350.
The SL350 doesn't gel well - it's more of a kaam-chalau car.

4 seater convertibles don't work unless you have very tiny passengers.
I'm a short fellow myself, and its painful for me. Someone taller would probably have his/her legs crushed and be crippled for life.
Old 20th November 2008, 14:22   #24

I somehow Find M3 more attractive option when difference between M3 and 6series is just 5Lakhs for the base model of M3, as stated by someone here 6Series is 80L. So the base model for M3 is 85L.

By the way there is a Black M3 Parked at Emporio mall Thats particular model is above 90L. Do check that out too.

Lastly a 1.5Cr Budget for Sister's car. Ahan. What will be budget for his own car? 10 Crores or probably he just uses Chopper.

In any of the case, I really dont want my sister ever reading this thread.
Old 24th November 2008, 20:22   #25

He's gonna test drive the M3 and the 650i in a day or two

He wants a 4 seater convertible because it wont be his sister / his sister's husband driving always.
So wanted a 4 seater convertible.
Old 6th January 2009, 19:58   #26

Hmmm...clearly I'm biased, but there's no comparing an M3 convertible with a 650 convertible!

Just be prepared for some pretty appalling fuel bills!