Team-BHP - Number plates & merchandise: Canvas Ink (Gurgaon) EDIT: Closed!

-   Modifications & Accessories (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/)
-   -   Number plates & merchandise: Canvas Ink (Gurgaon) EDIT: Closed! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/157173-number-plates-merchandise-canvas-ink-gurgaon-edit-closed-6.html)

Ordered a pair of the merc german font number plates along with a set of wruth frames. Opted for the faster shipping option. Order was delivered within 4 days of placing the order.
Fitting is DIY, the frame had the correct slots for the merc mounting. Also had a lot of other slots (for different mounting options for other cars) so no extra drilling, sticking etc required.

Overall happy with the product & service. Would highly recommend.

Unfortunately, the seller has voted for himself on this poll :Frustrati:Frustrati.

To negate that biased 'recommended' vote, I am voting for 'not recommended'.

Hey guys, can anyone guide me where I can get this specific plates online? The second one with the DL and 2C coming underneath it?

V

Originally Posted by sidindica (Post 3569838)

Hey guys, can anyone guide me where I can get this specific plates online? The one with the DL and 2C coming underneath it?

V

Originally Posted by sweetvar26 (Post 3855054)
Hey guys, can anyone guide me where I can get this specific plates online? The second one with the DL and 2C coming underneath it?

V

Hey guys, can anyone guide me where I can get this specific plates online? The one with the DL and 2C coming underneath it?

V

Just check their website, they have everything listed there.

Originally Posted by Tanveer_2558 (Post 3855073)
Just check their website, they have everything listed there.

I did, can't find that specific one on their website, unless I'm just missing something clearly.

Were you able to spot one?

Originally Posted by sweetvar26 (Post 3855431)
I did, can't find that specific one on their website, unless I'm just missing something clearly.

Let me just check again, I had seen these plates while i was ordering plates for myself, Il post the link here once i find it.

Originally Posted by sweetvar26 (Post 3855431)

The ones that you are trying to find aren't listed in their website.

Why don't you contact the seller directly?!

Originally Posted by Tanveer_2558 (Post 3855435)
Let me just check again, I had seen these plates while i was ordering plates for myself, Il post the link here once i find it.

Originally Posted by Tanveer_2558 (Post 3855435)

Originally Posted by a4anurag (Post 3855483)
The ones that you are trying to find aren't listed in their website.

Why don't you contact the seller directly?!

Yeah looks like I have to contact the seller or find an alternative retailer that does something similar.

Let me know if you guys could spot any though.

Originally Posted by sweetvar26 (Post 3855696)
Yeah looks like I have to contact the seller or find an alternative retailer that does something similar.

Let me know if you guys could spot any though.

They have a facebook page aswell, https://www.facebook.com/canvasinkindia/?fref=ts

You can try and reach them there aswell as have a look at a few other plates on different cars.

Please note : I am not related to canvas Ink in anyway.

Placed an order for my Ninja 650 plates on 26th of November. The site did not confirm the order after payment. Contacted the seller's whatsapp number, They promptly responded that they have received the order.

Today is the 8th of December and no sign of the plate and no word on the whatsapp number.

Am disappointed with their service. And am going to reserve my vote till the plate actually arrives.

Does anyone know in Bangalore, where I can get a high quality work done on car number plate ? Thanx

Hi accent martin,

You can order online from canvas ink. They do all india delivery

Mods: Please modify/merge content or delete this information if necessary

My sincere advice to all folks who wish to order from this online store, unless you don't have good options in your city, kindly avoid ordering from this store . Its not a personal attack by any means but the kind of rude, unapologetic behavior left me no other choice but to vent out frustration which I never experienced after years of online shopping. I actually learned a lesson by not dealing with online merchants where physical office address is not listed. :Frustrati

I would rate this guy Utsav Batra 0/10 on his business skills and attitude. Appears to me completely biased towards orders which come for High end cars. While rest of the customers may keep on waiting indefinitely, he is busy modifying his Facebook page luring people, extorting money and then 'jaane de, chalta hai' which was quite provoking.

I placed my order on 18th Dec after reviewing the authenticity of information present here. For about a week, I was in touch with him on daily basis since he doesn't have any proper order tracking mechanism. Then suddenly, he vanished off, my calls going unanswered, no response on texts which left me with no other option but to raise dispute with PayUMoney. Disastrous, not just a matter of 2200 bucks, but my time I lost having faith in him. I could have contacted local detailing shop at cheaper price without compromising on quality and avoided this mess altogether. :deadhorse

Nevertheless, will see how it goes on from here and keep on posted.

Thanks for reading!

Delivery is usually delayed from Canvasink. But Utsav was always reachable. He even gave a set of frames as free to compensate for the delay.

I hope you get the plates soon.

Canvasink - You gotta get your logistics sorted. Atleast give a realistic delivery time frame.

Originally Posted by OneToughRider (Post 3880116)
Mods: Please modify/merge content or delete this information if necessary

My sincere advice to all folks who wish to order from this online store, unless you don't have good options in your city, kindly avoid ordering from this store . Its not a personal attack by any means but the kind of rude, unapologetic behavior left me no other choice but to vent out frustration which I never experienced after years of online shopping. I actually learned a lesson by not dealing with online merchants where physical office address is not listed. :Frustrati

Hey, any updates to your case? Did you get a refund?

I also ordered a set of number plates along with my friend. 3 days and no signs of even have printed the plates.

His lead time for the plates is 9 days which is frankly ridiculous. :deadhorse

No matter what quality he has, his support is downright terrible. I had ordered plates from Movell and they shipped out my plates in a day. This will be the last time I'll ever deal with this guy.