Team-BHP - Apache vs Pulsar vs Karizma
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Motorbikes (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motorbikes/)
-   -   Apache vs Pulsar vs Karizma (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motorbikes/103615-apache-vs-pulsar-vs-karizma.html)

Hi,

I am planning to buy a new bike within a month or so. I Have been using pulsar 150 for the past 2 years. I loved that bike, great ride quality, comfortable, good milleage and speed.

Currently I weigh 105 Kgs, many people told me to go for a big one this time, since I am huge and big and it will suit me. they advised me to buy avenger or thunderbird. I amnot really sure which one to go for.

I don't care whether the bike will look small for me or I will look big for the bike. I only consider great ride quality, it should be comfortable with all latest features.

I have shortlisted these bikes. please advise on them

Apache RTR 180 - one of the mechanic said, not to buy - no resale value. good - features, ABS.

Pulsar 150/180 - compartively very small than what i currently have, very lightweight.

yamaha - not sure about it. good looks.

Karizma - great looks, bad milleage

price - should be less than 90,000

Well, if you are thinking of buying a bike for keeps for atleast 3-4 years then resale should really not matter much. But yes, what your mechanic said is right. Pulsars have the highest resale, followed by TVS and Yamaha a far third due to low mileage.

Have you test driven the bikes you have shortlisted? What is the mileage you are expecting? Are you looking only at 150/180 cc bikes?

It would help if you list your priorities and preferences in a bit more detailed fashion.

At the outset, you can consider P220, Avenger 220 and the Thunder Bird TS in your list and test drive them.

Quote:

Originally Posted by udayjani (Post 2409330)

Karizma - great looks, bad milleage