(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-
Motorbikes
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motorbikes/)
Anxiety Disorder.
Any doctors here? (wrong link it seems)
Originally Posted by doctorque
(Post 1516628)
Anxiety Disorder.
Any doctors here? (wrong link it seems) |
I thought you were one :)
Story is the same everywhere, anxiously awaiting the launch and more so the price. Almost 24 hours to go - hope Bajaj will make tomorrow a cheerful Wednesday with a fantastic pricing from an enthusiast perspective.
Folks interested in the 250 Ninja,
Word is out on a leading biking portal, [similar to ours], that the official All India price is Rs. 2.69/2.7 lakhs. For myself, I think this pricing 'may' be good, since they're offering the latest release from the European stable, that comes with Fi and 33bhp, but is nevertheless pricey.
Unfortunately breaks dreams of those expecting pricing to be about the 2L mark.
Hmm if this price is indeed true then my(other's) assumption was right.
Frankly speaking if I was in market to buy a new bike & was keen on the Ninja then I would have bought it at any price & without Test ride(have done this earlier too) as
A) its a world product with good reviews all over
B) What other option do we have this side of the Superbikes?
Agreed. But hope they allow us to test ride the bike before buying. When the P220 was launched, they didnt allow test rides, right?
Originally Posted by Proxima
(Post 1517024)
Agreed. But hope they allow us to test ride the bike before buying. When the P220 was launched, they didnt allow test rides, right? |
I don't think they will allow test rides. Even Yamaha didn't allow test rides for it's R15.
Moreover if the talk of only 200 units is true, then I don't think they will be left with any bike for sale, with test ride or otherwise, after one week!
200 units? Where did you get that info from?
Originally Posted by Proxima
(Post 1517178)
200 units? Where did you get that info from? |
Well, that is what being said on forums. I am not sure if it's true. But they say, it's only the first batch of 200 units now.
On xBhp (if that's the forum you're referring to - I just went through the thread) there does not seem to be a mention of the 200 units part. Maybe I missed it? Or is it from some other forum? Can you pl share the source? There appears to be consensus on the 2.69/2.70 lac ex-showroom price though.
Techno - is there a rule that other forum's names should not be mentioned on tbhp?
Nope no such rule, only marketing of boards, forums, blogs here is not allowed. You can freely mention the name of the board or forum or blog that you are referring to.
I have some info to share:
1) Launch date will be around 3rd week of October 2009.
2) 50 CKD units from Thailand will be assembled/have been assembled in the Chakan plant.
3) Bangalore will take priority for sales, followed by Delhi and/or Mumbai. No idea about Pune or other cities.
4) Pricing is around the 3L mark. No idea about exact figure, whether over or below 3L.
|
This was the post by a moderator on xBHP, who first broke the news. The info looks reasonably accurate, as of now.
Somewhere in the same thread, 200 units was mentioned!
Anyway, it's just a matter of hours now. We'll soon know the real story:)
Yes this was posted by Akhil back in September.
Lets wait & watch its not too far now :)
Yep guys the 2.69 ex-showroom price has been 99.9% confirmed.
Originally Posted by Wheel_Spin
(Post 1517522)
Yep guys the 2.69 ex-showroom price has been 99.9% confirmed. |
So how much does that churn into OTR ? Around 3 or the psychological 2.99L ?
I was thinking of heading to the Probiking showroom in Vasant Vihar in Delhi tomorrow. Super excited about this launch.
2.7-3 might just tip it too far. :(
Unfortunately saw a bike accident first hand today, making me have second thoughts about city use. :(