Old 20th December 2007, 13:58   #1

Heres my Modified Royal Enfield .

Hai Everybody,
Iam ansu from chennai,iam a regular user of XBHP for last one and half yrs.Aftr browsing this site i got very much involved in bikes.
So i thought of modifying a Royal Enfield Bullet.
I bought a old bullet waited for 3 months to get this output.
Iam very new to bullet mechanism.
Pls give ur comments on performance modification .
What spares i should carry for a long drive?
Which is the best oil to be used for oil service?
What can be done to improve the pickup,bullet speed,mileage,sound etc?
Pls give ur comments.

URL=http://imageshack.us][/url]

Old 20th December 2007, 15:41   #2

Nice pics Ansu and it looks like a thunderbird and well regarding your queries ,the specialists will let you know
Old 20th December 2007, 17:22   #3

Originally Posted by ansu View Post
Hai Everybody,
Iam ansu from chennai,iam a regular user of XBHP for last one and half yrs.Aftr browsing this site i got very much involved in bikes.
Ansu are you sure you're on the right forum? This site is team-bhp
Anyways welcome to Team-bhp!

So i thought of modifying a Royal Enfield Bullet.
I bought a old bullet waited for 3 months to get this output.
Iam very new to bullet mechanism.
Pls give ur comments on performance modification .
What spares i should carry for a long drive?
Which is the best oil to be used for oil service?
What can be done to improve the pickup,bullet speed,mileage,sound etc?
Pls give ur comments.
Bullets are supposed to go slow mate... don't do any mods :P
Old 22nd October 2008, 07:56   #4

Good job on the bike mate. Take a look at the latest CLASSIC launched by ROYAL ENFIELD, wold give you some inspiration
Old 22nd October 2008, 08:41   #5

is this a bullet std?
i liked the seats.
but, dint really like the speedo console..
makes it look like a thunderbird.

in which case you could have bought a TB itself!! !
Old 23rd October 2008, 09:25   #6

Originally Posted by rangan View Post
is this a bullet std?
i liked the seats.
but, dint really like the speedo console..
makes it look like a thunderbird.

in which case you could have bought a TB itself!! !
The TB is a girlie bike mate, it has its gears on the 'wrong' side
Old 23rd October 2008, 17:52   #7

today ,I lost my stop light of my electra 4s(trip to coimbatore) on NH47 :( - thanks to a reckless scorpio guy who just lightly hit the lamp cover to crack it!.anyways ,I did the paisa vasool on the spot itself.why I said here- the taillight is the one on Tbird which I had on electra.anyways ,going back to good ol' taillamp .
Old 23rd October 2008, 19:30   #8

Originally Posted by ansu View Post
Hai Everybody,

---

Pls give ur comments.
The images are not opening, Can you please upload big sized images here on BHP itself.
tarunmadhok is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th October 2008, 08:30   #9

Originally Posted by TheARUN View Post
The TB is a girlie bike mate, it has its gears on the 'wrong' side
exactly what i am trying to say. instead of making it look like a TB, he could have gone for TB itself, if he was keen on it.
Old 24th October 2008, 10:35   #10

A few suggestions for improving a Bullet -
Best oil is always coconut oil. But get the best refined variety and not anything cheap.
Best way to improve "sound" is to get a good quality ghattam and get your friend to play it sitting pillion. In the absence of a real ghattam player you can consider getting a good quality stereo player.
Best way to improve pick up. Why? Just pick the bike up and run.
Just kidding man and this is how I try to control my anger, that is, by trying to turn the whole thing into a joke.
Doing what you have done to your Bullet is like adding a moustache on the face of lord Krishna. Or chopping off the tail of lord Hanuman. Or putting an Armani suit on the Nataraj image.
What I mean is - you don't try to change what is heritage.
Old 24th October 2008, 11:20   #11

Originally Posted by Sudipto-S-Team View Post
Best oil is always coconut oil. But get the best refined variety and not anything cheap.
Best way to improve "sound" is to get a good quality ghattam and get your friend to play it sitting pillion. In the absence of a real ghattam player you can consider getting a good quality stereo player.
Just kidding man and this is how I try to control my anger, that is, by trying to turn the whole thing into a joke.
Doing what you have done to your Bullet is like adding a moustache on the face of lord Krishna. Or chopping off the tail of lord Hanuman. Or putting an Armani suit on the Nataraj image.
hee hee
very true. thats the reason i dint like the TB looking console.
The others seem pretty ok.
Old 24th October 2008, 12:10   #12

@sudipto it is understood that you are a big bull lover and you have a great sense of humour, but kindly do not belittle any one here. This is a forum, and probably the guy justt wanted everyone opinion on how to make his bike better. I did no find anything wrong it.

Kindly take my reply in the right spirit and attitude.

AC
ac 427 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th October 2008, 21:13   #13

Originally Posted by ac 427 View Post
Kindly take my reply in the right spirit and attitude.

AC
I do.
I love all things old and I love all things new. But I don't like it when you try to make an old classic into something new. It looks forced and fake. That's all. Dancing Nataraj is fine. Levi's is fine too. But you can't put the Levi's on Nataraj - can you?
By the way AC 427 - just saw your garage. Your "old soldier" is a stunner man. That's what a Bullet is. And that's what it should be.
Built like a gun and runs like a Bullet.

Last edited by Sudipto-S-Team : 24th October 2008 at 21:18.
Old 24th October 2008, 21:20   #14

but there are many wanna-be bullet's modified mercilessly to look a like Tbird or more to a fake harley.last day ,when cruising back from Coimbatore to my town ,I saw a Bull which got modified to fit a very big front Tyre!and bike looks like a BIG Tbird to be specific.One thing to note .people of age between 18-25 may want bull to Tbird to have some flaunt value in with their girls and others.

PS :I got a bullet electra intact .
Old 25th October 2008, 12:19   #15

I do.
I love all things old and I love all things new. But I don't like it when you try to make an old classic into something new. It looks forced and fake. That's all. Dancing Nataraj is fine. Levi's is fine too. But you can't put the Levi's on Nataraj - can you?
By the way AC 427 - just saw your garage. Your "old soldier" is a stunner man. That's what a Bullet is. And that's what it should be.
Built like a gun and runs like a Bullet.
@sudipto, like you even I love things to be simple, old school, retain the old world charm.

Anyways as thanks for appreciating my bike and only 1 recommendation to our Ansu, whatever you do on your bull, just pull back and then ask, does it look classy ? if yes then you have done your job well

AC