Old 11th April 2010, 15:10   #16

Congrats! vadhayia baba ji ..
Old 11th April 2010, 17:21   #17

man why did go for the S version .it looks the same like all pulsars and lacks identity of the semi faired one .

also has poor lighting unlike the projector + 55w one /hid ready 'F'220
Old 12th April 2010, 00:59   #18

Awesome desi bhai

If you'd used a 5speed bullet, then we would've talked!!
Thanks Hitanshu Jee. janab i did not get the 5 speed thing what do you mean?

Originally Posted by iron View Post
Congratulations on the new bike.
Ride safe.
do you miss the "feel" of the Bullet?
Thanks IRON. yes i do miss the feel of thebullet but then again this thing is fun. and fast and all that i have been missing in the bullet. but i still ride the bullet

Originally Posted by Gurpartap Singh View Post
Congrats! vadhayia baba ji ..
Thanks Janab. "BABA JEE" ih kyon bai jee? hehehe

Originally Posted by Mr. Nobody View Post
man why did go for the S version .it looks the same like all pulsars and lacks identity of the semi faired one .

also has poor lighting unlike the projector + 55w one /hid ready 'F'220
I would always prefer bikes without fairing. and then if you are buying a pulsar (which i never like and still do not) very one has one and they all look the same even the 220 ones. and guess what there are toomany 220 with the faring so its good to be WOLF in SHEEP skin.

and talking about lighting. see my signature man. i ride a BULLET, RX none of them is good with lighting. and oh yes the projector i can get one for 500 rs and fit it in the bike to look so clean like a OEM fitting.

------------------
The bike will go for the first service on tuesday. have to get the focus of the headlight adjusted. the throw is real bad rite now. on the low beam it is going above the high beem position. i mistakenly put the bike on the highbeem and found out that a UFO crashed.
Old 12th April 2010, 02:27   #19

Here are some photos
When I downshifted. (P220 S - Ownership Report)-dscn6474.jpg  

When I downshifted. (P220 S - Ownership Report)-dscn6472.jpg  

Old 12th April 2010, 08:37   #20

Sir,
you aren't having problems riding on streets without RVM's?
Old 12th April 2010, 10:45   #21

no SHeel sahab i am not i am very used to it. i just use RVMS on the long trips. i may sound like a know but actually in punjab we dont have a trend of RVMS. so i have been brought up this ways. i know it is a safety hazzard
Old 12th April 2010, 11:18   #22

500rs for a projector ? tell me where ??
Old 12th April 2010, 13:15   #23

Originally Posted by desideep View Post
Hi all, I am not a big enthusiast like a lot of you here. But I have a little bit of riding experience around the city and the little town that I come from.
Off lately I have been riding a Royal Enfield that is a 1977 been worked out a lots of time and is now working fine apart from the Bullet, I have a RX100 (converted into a 135 5speed), 1984 RD 350 that is rarely being used and also have a 1997 LML NVsPl.

Oh THIS is a Brand new Bajaj Pulsar 220cc DTSi- S.
and you say you are not a BIG enthusiast

nice collection of bikes there and congrats on the 220.
Old 12th April 2010, 13:31   #24

Originally Posted by somspaple View Post

+1.. Good collection of bikes and a nice addition to your amazing stable.

Congrats on the 220 S!!
Old 12th April 2010, 14:56   #25

deep bhai,

people have been riding without helmets too na? Hope you get the reference ;-)
Old 12th April 2010, 15:27   #26

Congrats Dude on getting the P220-S. Keep us posted on the Ownership Experience
Old 12th April 2010, 16:02   #27

Congrats on the new bike desideep! But I do think you need mirrors on this fast beast.
Old 12th April 2010, 16:42   #28

Congratulations mate
I plan to drop the ORVMs as well... pls tell me more about Projectors for naked P220

--PT
Old 13th April 2010, 17:20   #29

deep bhai,

people have been riding without helmets too na? Hope you get the reference ;-)
'

Jee Hintanshu bhai, i do get the drift there. but again safety is a subjective thing. its a personal choice. hehehe. majak kariha hai jawak

Originally Posted by Mr. Nobody View Post
500rs for a projector ? tell me where ??
Sure will when i get one. and it would be from mayapuri you just need to look at rite places.

Originally Posted by somspaple View Post

Originally Posted by abhinav.s View Post
+1.. Good collection of bikes and a nice addition to your amazing stable.

Congrats on the 220 S!!

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Congrats Dude on getting the P220-S. Keep us posted on the Ownership Experience
Sure Techno i would do that.

Originally Posted by Abhay View Post
Congrats on the new bike desideep! But I do think you need mirrors on this fast beast.
Thanks Abhay, i would certainly see to the mirrors thing.

Originally Posted by PowerTrained View Post
Congratulations mate
I plan to drop the ORVMs as well... pls tell me more about Projectors for naked P220
--PT
Thanks. regarding the projector i will let you know
Old 13th April 2010, 17:31   #30

Congrats dude but dont take Bajaj for granted. I also felt the same initially. But then after some severe ripping I feel p220 is not a cent percent perfect bike even when it comes to the gearbox. its far better but stil not perfect.

Reason why i tell u this is bcoz many times i have LOST short sprints with bikes like rtr180 etc just for one reason => a gear missed its slot. and i missed a 'valuable' second or two there thereby the opponent racing ahead! :(

I have owned a new std bull before this and bfore that a p150 dtsi. Iam a pulsar fan still bcoz it has something which others dont ... the power to rule.