Team-BHP - Renault Fluence : Test Drive & Review

-   Official New Car Reviews (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/official-new-car-reviews/)
-   -   Renault Fluence : Test Drive & Review (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/official-new-car-reviews/101671-renault-fluence-test-drive-review-21.html)

Originally Posted by designersf

I was at the Chennai dealer last week to check out the Duster. The updated Fluence E2 comes with the 110ps. Maybe the 105ps are the old stocks.

Is there a price difference between the old stock of E2D with the 105PS engine and the new one with the 110PS E2D?

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil (Post 2861397)
Is there a price difference between the old stock of E2D with the 105PS engine and the new one with the 110PS E2D?

I think so. In the price-list I got last time from the dealer, there were two rows for the Fluence E2. One with ex-showroom pricing of 11.99 lakhs, and the other with 13.11 lakhs. I believe the latter is for the upgraded one.

Originally Posted by vb-san
I think so. In the price-list I got last time from the dealer, there were two rows for the Fluence E2. One with ex-showroom pricing of 11.99 lakhs, and the other with 13.11 lakhs. I believe the latter is for the upgraded one.

Wow! 1.12lakhs extra for 5PS and marginally improved drivability. That's quite an amount considering there are no additional features. Am glad I bought the old 105PS and didn't wait for the new version.

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil (Post 2861397)

Yes there is. This Fluence E2's price has gone up. Around 13.XX Ex-Showroom and hits 15.XX OTR Chennai

Originally Posted by vb-san

No there is not any price diff between old and new E2. They briefly had both versions running at the same time for about a week but I guess in june mid (not sure exact date) they had just the new E2 on their pricelist.

Sagpatel

Test drove Fluence Diesel E2 / older engine. Power seems ok but yes, turbo lag is felt. Its excellent in terms of interior quality, exterior looks and is well equipped with gadgets. I would say it's equivalent to Corolla in terms of back seat comfort. Ability to absorb road irregularities is too I think same as Corolla or may be slightly inferior. Test drove New Jetta automatic too after this, a Highline diesel. Back seat comfort was slightly inferior in terms of ride quality as suspension appears to be more firm. But DSG gear box and power makes it comfortable to drive.

Today's Bangalore TOI has an advertisement of Fluence with discounts of about 1.2 Lakhs. Does anyone got the latest quotes with these discounts? Are they giving cash discounts or its just some freebies?

Any Fluence petrol owners here? How do you feel about the power in highways,especially while overtaking?
How is the mileage?
Thanks in advance
Ramesh

Originally Posted by alexanish (Post 2940353)
Today's Bangalore TOI has an advertisement of Fluence with discounts of about 1.2 Lakhs. Does anyone got the latest quotes with these discounts? Are they giving cash discounts or its just some freebies?

F-L-A-T cash discount on the E4 diesel model!

Originally Posted by Abhi_Automobile (Post 2946555)
F-L-A-T cash discount on the E4 diesel model!

Gurgaon Renault delar as confirmed the 1.2L discount. Gurgaon on-road price will be 15.5L approx. :Shockked:

Well Bangalore being what it is even after discounts the prices are crazy. Another European car maker who thinks they are God's gift to customers

Got the prices from Renault Palace Orchards today:

E4 Diesel: 1.91 minus 1.2 lakh discount = 17.71
E4 Petrol: 19.10 minus 1 lakh discount = 18.1 :Shockked:
this car was offered to me by the dealer for around 16.8 last year - since then "the prices have gone up" according to the dealer.
This is for a car that is hardly selling in the market!

E2D discount of only 15,000

So essentially the Fluence is still overpriced - despite the discounts.

Dealer was clear that the discounts will be only till 13th....

Best of luck to them. I guess Renault India is just focussed on Duster, and is hoping Scala will do well. Not bothered at all about Fluence, which if brought to the 15/16 lakh mark - will be a great buy.

I too got the same quotes from same dealer. I have agreed for a test drive also tomorrow. Now I am wondering why did I agree to spend time for this as it looks clearly a waste of time. I am going to cancel the test drive once he calls tomorrow for dropping by.

Originally Posted by Ajith-s (Post 2950317)
Well Bangalore being what it is even after discounts the prices are crazy. Another European car maker who thinks they are God's gift to customers

Got the prices from Renault Palace Orchards today:

E4 Diesel: 1.91 minus 1.2 lakh discount = 17.71
E4 Petrol: 19.10 minus 1 lakh discount = 18.1 :Shockked:
this car was offered to me by the dealer for around 16.8 last year - since then "the prices have gone up" according to the dealer.
This is for a car that is hardly selling in the market!

E2D discount of only 15,000

So essentially the Fluence is still overpriced - despite the discounts.

Dealer was clear that the discounts will be only till 13th....

Best of luck to them. I guess Renault India is just focussed on Duster, and is hoping Scala will do well. Not bothered at all about Fluence, which if brought to the 15/16 lakh mark - will be a great buy.

Originally Posted by alexanish (Post 2950328)
I too got the same quotes from same dealer. I have agreed for a test drive also tomorrow. Now I am wondering why did I agree to spend time for this as it looks clearly a waste of time. I am going to cancel the test drive once he calls tomorrow for dropping by.

How much of this has got to do with Renault's pricing and how much to the 'infamous' KA govt is debatable. The same car after the discounts costs 15.2 in Gurgaon, which is not bad. A base Elantra costs 14.2 while the SX variant (which is comparable to the top end Fluence) costs close to 16. The Jetta Comfortline costs a cool 17.5. How much does Elantra, Cruze and Corolla cost in Bangalore? Compare the prices to those of its rivals and then you'll get clearer a bigger picture.

The Renault pricing is in line with its global strategy of keeping prices lower than its 'Western European' rivals.Yup! that's Renault's fancy name for VW:D

And frankly speaking, when looked stand alone, ALL D segment cars are very poor VFM. All of them. Today, a buyer only goes to the D segment when he feels the need to have significant jump in quality levels over the C segment (Vento,Verna etc.), even if it comes at a hefty premium. If you want VFM, this may not be the right segment for you.

yeah that's sad state of Karnataka people. But 15.2 you said is really the on-road price. That would mean the road tax is another 2.5 in KA. I was thinking the difference in tax may cost something like a lakh rupee at the max.

Originally Posted by alexanish (Post 2950570)
yeah that's sad state of Karnataka people. But 15.2 you said is really the on-road price. That would mean the road tax is another 2.5 in KA. I was thinking the difference in tax may cost something like a lakh rupee at the max.

Punjab: 2%
Chandigarh: 3%
Haryana: 6% (for this segment)
Delhi:10%

Karnataka: ~18% (for this segment)Right? 12% of 15 lacs is 1.8 lacs:Shockked: