![]() | |
Originally Posted by Dry Ice
(Post 3259037)
No need to go anywhere else, pull out our monthly sales threads and you shall see. Just before Storme was launched, Safari was doing close to 1500/month. After Storme's launch, some months have seen even sub 1000 numbers. Last month it was 1200 odd I guess. So yes, both of them combined are selling less than Dicor alone! Look at Scorpio, Duster, even XUV numbers. More than the industry slowdown, I guess it's the growing competition that's hurting TML. I agree, the industry is going through a tough time but if the drop in sales was *only* due to industry slowdown, everyone should have put up similar numbers. Sure there were/are blips for everyone, but it looks particularly bad for TML. I hope they launch those new SUVs they are developing with JLR soon and don't make the same mistake of overshooting the targets/timelines as with Storme. |
Originally Posted by ebonho
(Post 3259051)
My younger brother is with Tata Sons. He tells me even though Tata Motors are doing poorly in India, its not really hurting them and is in fact a blip. Because they are doing really good overseas, which is where the real margins are. |
(Post 3259051)
My younger brother is with Tata Sons. He tells me even though Tata Motors are doing poorly in India, its not really hurting them and is in fact a blip. Because they are doing really good overseas, which is where the real margins are. |
Originally Posted by ACM
(Post 3259061)
Their stockholders / investors don't seem to be viewing it that way. Their performance would have been way better if not for India Sales figures. Their Business partners in India like the dealers and Ancillary Suppliers too are faring poorly due to this continued run of poor sales. It has settled at 60% of the earlier values and is almost resigned to that level. |
Originally Posted by ACM
(Post 3259061)
Their stockholders / investors don't seem to be viewing it that way. Their performance would have been way better if not for India Sales figures. Their Business partners in India like the dealers and Ancillary Suppliers too are faring poorly due to this continued run of poor sales. It has settled at 60% of the earlier values and is almost resigned to that level. |
(Post 3259095)
I am personally very happy with the Storme, my first Tata Motors product. I am also very happy with National Autowheels, my first and only experience of a Tata delership and service center. I am a Tata boy, always will be at heart. Its in my genes. So I guess I am biased! Unabashedly so. :) |
Originally Posted by 4x4addict
(Post 3258928)
Looks like they are following the Aria model. Launch the product at an exorbitant price, then offer permanent 1 lakh plus discounts. They should learn Mahindra. XUV was launched at a mouth watering price and they kept sneaking in price increases after the product was a roaring success. |
Originally Posted by stormerider
(Post 3259330)
I agree to that one and to add to it I am very much enjoying the exclusivity. IMO people are refraining from storme because of tata image and hence not every Tom, d*** and Harry is going around in one, unlike the duster, xuv, ecosport etc. |
Originally Posted by anishaug
(Post 3260709)
Just got to know from the dealer that the prices of Storme has gone up - in Blr for EX varient on road price difference is 20K. |
(Post 3260709)
Just got to know from the dealer that the prices of Storme has gone up - in Blr for EX varient on road price difference is 20K. |
(Post 3260709)
Originally Posted by n.devdath
(Post 3261742)
Here is the current price break up that I got yesterday for a friend who is buying an EX. Prerana Motors- 11.4 lac ex showroom. KHT Motors- 11.59 lac ex showroom.:Shockked: Concorde Motors-11.38 lac ex showroom. The on road price is around 14.25 without any discounts and around 13.9 with the current discounts. |
(Post 3262084)
Man I got my EX for 12.5 Lacs on road as a company purchase. Which means as an individual, one could have got it then for 11.5 Lacs on road. This was in March (just the day before the new SUV tax). Surely the prices cannot have increased 3 Lacs in less than 6 months? |
(Post 3262084)
Man I got my EX for 12.5 Lacs on road as a company purchase. |
Originally Posted by rkg
(Post 3262109)
I do know how much is road tax in Pune, but here in bangalore it is 18.7% for cars priced above 10 lakhs. |