Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 29th September 2009, 15:23   #1

Chennai-Bangalore-Goa-Mumbai

I need to drive my X-Trail from Chennai to Mumbai. I also have a new camera and a good friend who can take pics but cant drive and will be joining me from B'lore. Will be leaving Chennai on the 1stOct2009 (Thursday) at around 11am and have to reach mumbai by 11pm 4th Oct (Sunday). Can anybody suggest routes, destinations, stopovers/nighthaults? I like ghats, wildlife, heritage sights, beaches, eatouts, scenery and I think I'm a good driver. That I guess makes me an anybody. So any suggestion is welcome.

'best
Arun
Old 29th September 2009, 16:33   #2
Senior - BHPian

The only thing that came to my mind is: While doing Banglore - Mumbai, you can do it as:

Banglore - Amboli - Sawantwadi - dapoli - mumbai.

Amboli is a hill station and pretty green these days with ghats and all.

Sawantwadi - Dapoli - Mumbai, can be done on NH17 which is good and scenic than NH4. Dapoli has awesome beaches like Karde, Murud etc.

Dapoli - You can stay at
1. SILVER SAND BEACH RESORT
2. Best Bungalow Resort in Dapoli - the Mahabaleshwar of Konkan and An Ideal Vacation Home.

Drive safe and enjoy to the fullest !
Old 29th September 2009, 17:59   #3
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arun K Vaddi View Post
I need to drive my X-Trail from Chennai to Mumbai. I also have a new camera and a good friend who can take pics but cant drive and will be joining me from B'lore. Will be leaving Chennai on the 1stOct2009 (Thursday) at around 11am and have to reach mumbai by 11pm 4th Oct (Sunday). Can anybody suggest routes, destinations, stopovers/nighthaults? I like ghats, wildlife, heritage sights, beaches, eatouts, scenery and I think I'm a good driver. That I guess makes me an anybody. So any suggestion is welcome.

'best
Arun