Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 10th October 2009, 15:21   #1
BHPian

Acommodation in Guna, MP and Dhule, MAH

I have scoured the net for info on hotel options in Guna, MP and Dhule, Mah but there seems very little out there.

Seasoned travelers and road-trippers - if you have any names / tel nos. of hotels in these towns, could you please share them here? It would be a HUGE help!!

Thank you very much!
Shutterbugger
Old 16th October 2009, 00:08   #2
BHPian

Hi Shutterbugger,

Since I'm a newbie on Team-BHP, was not able to reply to your thread promptly, however I can provide you little bit of info on hotel options both in Guna, MP and Dhule, Maharashtra.

In Guna, MP - If you are coming from Gwalior, Shivpuri to Guna, then you will get a by-pass to Guna town or coming from Bhopal, Biaora to Guna, you need to take a wrong side of the toll gate (right side) to get into Guna town, you can ask anybody for the Bus Stand, there you find lots of buses waiting and its only on the main road, its not like a big state bus stand. Just behind this busstand is a pretty good reasonable hotel(adjacent to a Wine Shop). Since I have stayed there with my cousin's family was a better hotel to stay in all of Guna. I'm sorry unable to get the hotel name, even though I've been there in September last week. (Also want to caution you whole lot of dug out holes on the highway from Gwalior to Guna all the way to Biaora, driving in night was really risky, I had to evade so many of them, out travel time got short by 2 hours as we were coming from Bhopal, Itarsi).