Team-BHP > Travelogues > Route / Travel Queries
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 19th October 2010, 14:18   #1
BHPian

Relaxed trip to Goa

Hi Guys,

Note to Mods: Am not sure if I can start this new thread as this topic has been on TBhp, however, the idea behind opening this thread is, to get specific information for the trip planned. If you Mods, thinks this is not necessary, please feel free to delete this.

Friends I have finalized on visiting Goa this holiday season. Here is the itinerary of my trip:

Start Date: 3:00AM on 30th Oct Morning
Return Date: 3rd Nov
People: Kiddo (4yrs), Wifey and Self
Ride: Bolero

Route: Bangalore - Nelamangala - Tumkur - Chitradurga - Davangere - Ranibennur - Haveri - Hubli (Through Bypass) - Yellapur - Ankola - Karwar - Polem - Goa (Courtesy JLN)

Since this is my first time to Goa, Am not sure about places to stay. However, from T-Bhp and other travel portals, I have few places in mind.

Stay:
Hotel Ginger:
Pros: Cheap and the Best
Cons: No pool and spa, Self-service.

Lotus Resort:
Pros: On the beach, decent place to stay, Service available
Cons: Didn't find any.
But no bookings available for the days we are looking for.

I would request someone to recommend a decent yet not so expensive accommodation. As i mentioned below there are many hotels and resorts in the travel portals, but since I dunno much about this place, I don't want to take any chances as I would be traveling with my kid.

Preferences: Should be a decent, should have a pool, Spa, restaurant, should be closer to beaches (preferable North Goa)

Sight Seeing:
1. Interesting places (though i have listed down few places to visit from others TLs)
2. we prefer visiting a secluded beach, any suggestions ?
3. Is it preferable to go sight seeing in my Bolero or is it better to hire a 2-wheeler ?

Apart from this, any other must dos and donts you suggest ?